We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, Peaceful and Good Stay with Sant'Elena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Buccari 10, 30132 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 382 hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Calm, Peaceful and Good Stay with Sant'Elena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed three nights and had a good time here.
The rooms are clean and modern and breakfast was standard...same everyday but that was okay because we were only there for three days. And you can change up your breakfast. They had turkey which was good as my husband doesn't eat pork. Loads of cereal, mini hot dog sausages Boiled and scrambled egg.They didn't have fresh orange juice but had some sort of orange juice.
The reception was quite friendly(so i can see they are trying from the bad reviews) and helpful on two occasions and gave us a map.
The bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows too however my husband was fine sleeping.
Like the fact when we came down for breakfast and came back from long day we were greeted with a hello in Italian always. It was my husbands birthday also and they made it special for him and he was very happy. Thanks Best Western S'ant Elena.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    490
    329
    65
    18
    4
See reviews for
166
514
25
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, the staff were excellent and very accommodating. On arrival we were not sure we had been put in a Junior suite as booked and the reception staff let us look at all the rooms that were available until we were satisfied (as the building is a converted convent nearly all the rooms are different in terms of layout). This hotel promotes the fact that it is very quiet and it is§ I've never stayed in a hotel with so little noise, no neighbours banging doors or overloud TV it was amazing how quiet it was. The only time we were disturbed by noise was from the aqua alta siren at 6am, a little weird as we didn't know what it was perhaps they could warn guests during this time of year about it. The breakfast room which is also the bar was bright and airy and my only complaint would be that the breakfast was a little boring, there was quite a lot of choice but it was exactly the same every day, the cakes however were fabulous maybe they could put out less but vary them daily. The breakfast room staff were happy to make us fresh café latté every morning (or cappuccino, espresso etc.) and I believe you could order eggs from the kitchen. I would recommend to them to get some kind of toaster to put out for people to use they did say that the kitchen would make toast if requested but this might be easier for them. The hotel is a little off centre but the vapporetto service is excellent with a choice of lines to get you to where you need to go. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel has value and style. The rooms are clean, decor is classy, and the desk staff are helpful. The location is right if you would like to distance yourself from the crowds near the major vaporetto stops. It's easy to get to via the Vaparetto. You can also walk from the hotel to the Piazza San Marco stop in about 20 - 30 or minutes. The hotel is in a quiet, sleepy neighborhood. The hotel restaurant closes early and there aren't many restaurants near the hotel. The ones that are close by 9:00 PM or so. I will say that the locals in the neighborhood don't come across as very welcoming - I could be wrong, but that's based on my opinion after walking into a couple of nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: My sister's family were in the two level apartment style suite. It had an outdoor terrace and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We picked this hotel for our first trip to Venice, as we were catching a cruise ship from there. We decided to arrive a few days early and shake off some of the jet lag before boarding our ship. We are really glad that we chose the BW Sant' Elena. It is located about 30 minutes walking distance from Piazza San Marco or a short vaporetto ride. The water bus stop is located about 100 yards from the hotel and there is a small business area that includes a pharmacy, cafe, and supermarket (that sells wine). The area is very quiet and has a park between it and the waterways. We felt safe at all times, even after dark when we ventured out for a walk.
The staff all spoke many languages and were fluent in English. They were friendly and helpful with all of our needs. The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had a large shower stall along with a double vanity.
The lounge/restaurant located on the ground floor served an excellent dinner for us and the staff made us feel right at home. The food was fantastic and the service likewise. This was also a great place to go for a few drinks in the evening after a romantic walk along the canals.
Breakfast was included in our rate and was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have ever had. A great selection of hot and cold foods along with the best cappuchino in the area.
There was even a free shuttle ride to the island of Murano to the glass factories if one was interested in glass jewelry .... like my wife. Just ask at the front desk.
We would return to stay at the BW Sant' Elena again and again, which is probably the best endorsement one can give.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor away from the courtyard and found it to be a very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

A little hidden gem in Venice. Quiet and cute, the common grass area is a great place to relax. The breakfast had a variety of foods and wonderful coffee selection, one of BW's better breakfasts. Close to a water taxi stop that will take you to downtown, train station, or anywhere you desire. Make sure you buy your pass to ride before you arrive at the hotel because there is no place to purchase the pass at the stop by the hotel. The hotel was very convenient and out of the city. The staff was very kind and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood 50 meters from the Saint Elena vaporetto stop. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and serves a wonderful breakfast. The hotel and location are ideal for those returning to Venice who want a different Venetian experience. The small trattoria, local shopping, and residential streets is a far cry from the tourist inundated areas of the Grand Canal, San Marco, and Rialto sections of Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked a junior suite at the Sant Elena which I found extremely good value for money. The room was clean with good furnishings although the lounge area was on the small side. This was more than compensated for by the friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and set you up for the mornings trip into the central area of Venice.
The pleasant walk into St Marks takes slightly longer than the 20 minutes stated in the guide however this could be due to the fact that we always found things to stop and explore along the route. This is easily overcome by taking the 10 minute trip on the vaporetto which stops only a couple of hundred meters from the hotel.
We arrived around seven in the evening and the hotel staff happily gave recommendations of where they would eat with their families in the area, which resulted in us spending a lovely evening in a local restaurant which could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena

Address: Calle Buccari 10, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Venice
#39 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#49 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.