We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masquerade Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ruzzini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Beacon, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Masquerade Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few years ago with my husband and son, right in the heart of Venice, close to everything.
Very comfortable and atmosphere was perfect, staff was friendly and very helpful in giving us tips and must see places or eats.
Well worth it and will stay here when we come back

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the canals, however be warned the early mornings the garbage ships come in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Barb_is_a,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay of few yours ago and liked so much! Let’s come back! We’re doing better and better now! Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    174
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
139
635
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for a couple of days. When we arrived the hotel upgraded our room to a suite. The hotel is in a great location between the Rialto bridge and San Marco. The breakfast was a good variety of pastries, cheeses, cereal, juices, coffee.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveljun,
Thank you for your nice review, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once in our Ruzzini Palace, may be for a longer stay, to better enjoy Venice and us! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend a stay here, staff were very pleasant and extremely attentive, couldn't do enough for us even on the day we checked out and went back to collect our bags we were offerd a coffee before we left.
Clean fresh towels & linen daily. Plenty of choice at breakfast which was replenished frequently. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Di V,
Glad that you found our service so good and so welcoming…Thank you for your time and hope to have you here once, for another special stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at night in the rain at the Rialto bridge armed with a torch and map, hotel was easy to find and in a great location for all the attractions. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and was not disappointed. It was February, Venice was under threat of flooding but that did not spoil our experience. Staff very welcoming and attentive, could not fault this hotel. Overall we had a very memorable visit to Venice and would love to return one day, can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Whyteleafe,
Thanking you for your time to write your review about your stay during last February. Funny start with a torch and the map (seemed more an Indiana Jones movie…). Glad that your 50th birthday trip has been good! Hoping to see you once in our Ruzzini Palace…Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated once you arrive (the walk from Rialto to the square can be difficult with luggage). The receptionists were friendly, helpful and attentive and we felt welcome on arrival. I especially requested a room facing the plaza but was told I would have to pay an extra 70 euros per night so we chose not to. Our room was quite small and overlooked a small canal to the rear. The major problem we had is that the room had neither heating or air conditioning, instead we were told to go to reception and request additional blankets if we were cold. In a hotel that claims to be 4 star this is unacceptable. If it was just our room that was affected we should have been offered an upgrade, if it was the building that was affected we should have either been told in advance or offered a reduced rate. None of these things happened which is a shame because the hotel was otherwise very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lewis P,
Thank you for your review, we regret that you didn’t like the temperature during your stay.
We would like to point out that our central air-conditioning system, makes COLD during the summer time and HOT during the winter time (not the opposite).
The room you had, the one you booked, was standard but you would have preferred a bigger one, with a front view and may be superior in category and size, all for free; but sometime this is not possible.
After this, all our efforts, like the welcome drink offered and the best assistance from the Hotel Staff, wasn’t kept in consideration a lot.
Anyhow, as you said, either a free room upgrade or a discount would have felt you much better!
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was part of a BA flight + hotel package and was a delightful surprise. Perfect location yet quiet, and with helpful and attentive staff. A large and beautiful room with views over a canal and rooftops was a comfortable mixture of traditional Venetian decor and modern bathroom fittings and storage. The Palazzo was the home of a former Doge in the XVII century and the fine proportions, frescoes and glass chandeliers reflect this grandeur. There is a small well appointed bar which serves light bar food, and breakfast was fresh, varied and plentiful.
This is the perfect setting for a Ventian break. Step outside onto one of my favourite Campos and visit the Fondazione Querini Stampalia to see some of Carlo Scarpa's best work, especially the garden, and wander around the Palazzo Grimaldi for one of Venice's most surprising rooms.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Diana Y,
Many thanks for your very nice and detailed review! In fact our Palace has been the private residence of three Doges (Ruzzini, Loredan and Priuli) who owned the Palace, on different periods. A special thanks from the Hotel Staff for your kind words. We hope to have once the pleasure of welcoming you in our Palace. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ruffini Palace, very convenient for main attractions, very comfortable room. Staff most helpful for restaurant booking and excursions. Would happily stay again if we are lucky enough to come back to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lynn H,
We are glad that you found the Hotel & Staff so welcoming. Wishing you’ll come back! Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruzzini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.