We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ruzzini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 380 Hotels in Venice
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and had a great time.
The hotel is in a great location between the Rialto Bridge and San Marco. This is especially important in Venice as walking is the main form of transport.
The hotel is graded 4 star but as many older hotels in aged cities it was more like a modern 3 star.
That said the staff were excellent and offered a great deal of sound advice.
I would certainly stay here again if in Venice.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    164
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
131
606
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 3nights in this stunning hotel, which is perfectly situated just 5 mins from St Marks Sq and 5 mins from Rialto Bridge, yet away from the busy tourist areas, so is quiet. We booked a water taxi from the airport which drops you at the back door to the hotel, I would highly recommend this, we paid 100 Euros for this with an advance booking directly with the operator. On arrival at the hotel, we were upgraded to The Royal Suite, which is beautifully and tastefully appointed (as is the whole hotel really), with views to the front overlooking the square and also the back overlooking the canal. The hotel is a converted palace, retaining the beautiful architecture but complemented with modern fittings. The reception staff were very friendly and informative, and the barman made the very best Spritz ever. I would definitely thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spend quite some time trying to find a nice hotel in Venice. The hotels at a good location in are not cheap. We finally decided to book a junior suite in the Ruzzini Palace hotel and do not regret our choice. The hotel arranged the transfer from the airport to the hotel for an additional fee. It went by car from the airport to piazzale Roma and then by taxi boat to the hotel where you enter through the "water door".

We had a nice suite overlooking the square. The room had a high ceiling was tastefully decorated with classic furniture and some old paintings. It had a good size, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and good air-conditioning. The location of the hotel is really excellent. It is just outside the really busy area so not to crowded. However, you can get to most of the famous tourist locations by foot within 5 to 10 minutes. Around the hotel there are many restaurants. The staff in the hotel recommended us some very nice local ones where we had great dinners.

The breakfast buffet is small but had everything we wanted. The staff in the hotel was very helpful giving advise for small trips, tourist attractions and so on. We booked the private round trip by boat in the evening which is a bit expensive but very nice.

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We had the room overlooking the square which was really nice. A good view and it was not noisy at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in late June/Early July 2014 at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel. It was a beautifully restored building located 5 mins walk from San Marco Square, but in the most gorgeous genuine local Santa Maria Formosa Square.
We stayed in a fabulous room on the 1st floor overlooking the square, where the floor to ceiling windows opened up to views of the locals shopping at their fruit stall, people sitting outside restaurants dining and enjoying coffee, and kids playing ball games. It was a glimpse of real Venetian life yet so close to easily walk to all of the tourist areas, churches, restaurants. etc.
We pulled up in our water taxi (highly recommend this when you are arriving, worth the cost to avoid wandering never ending lane ways and over bridges with luggage in tow).The hotel arranges this for you.
Our room was literally huge , with an enormous grand 4 poster bed, fabric wall linings and a spectacular painted plaster ceiling way above us.
The staff went out of their way with their suggestions of activities , bookings for concerts, recommendations for restaurants, arranging for a night tour in a private water taxi (again recommended), walking tours.
We had not been to Venice before (and it can be a confusing but magical place), and our stay at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel was one of the most enjoyable, unforgettable memories of our entire 5 week European Trip.
We highly recommend staying at this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: the room with the four poster bed, painted plaster ceiling overlooking the Santa Maria Formosa Squar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we stepped off the water taxi right into the hotel foyer, we were amazed. The room was just gorgeous, overlooking the canal. The location was perfect, 5 mins to San Marco and Rialto bridge. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Italy. A dream trip for us. This was where we were celebrated our day and night. The Palace was so awesome. The room was great and the staff was friendly. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a few remaining days of our Honeymoon in this hotel. It was beautiful, old fashioned style and really romantic.
The staff we so friendly and went out of their way to help us. They helped us book a water taxi from the airport. This is expensive but definatly worth doing.
They did offer us a free water taxi to the local glass blowing factory ( they suggested it was a one off for us, however after speaking to other people staying they had also been offered this ) we googled the factory and we thought it seemed to be a bit of a scam - hard sales pitches etc so decided not to go.
As it was our honeymoon we were given a free upgrade and a welcome drink with was a really lovely touch.

Room Tip: Our room faced the sqaure and had beautiful big windows with wooden shutters. Wonderful to wake up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ailsahewitt,
We hear with great pleasure that you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us so much, happy that you appreciated all our Staff efforts. Sad that you didn’t take chance of the free Murano glass factory visit (the mean of such visit is to look at how they hand make the glass…that's kind of art), only after you can have an opinion. Wishing you’ll be back with us for another “perfect” stay, we thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruzzini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.