We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to the past” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ruzzini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 382 hotels in Venice
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Traveling to the past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Venezia is beautifull, and of couse I need it to choose a great hotel! Ruzzini let you travel to the past, feel like if casanova could enter in to your room in any moment, but with all the confort of sec. XXI. Amazing!

Room Tip: The suite with the balcony and the view to the square and a living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr. SandriV,
We are so glad that you felt like Casanova in our Ruzzini Palace. We hope that you’ll join us back for another pleasant stay….Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    639
    159
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
126
593
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved our stay here as part of our honeymoon. We arrived on a water taxi from the airport, which was amazing as we got to see lots of Venice and was door to door service.

All the staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful. This included recommending and booking restaurants, booking our opera tickets and giving general advice.

The location is amazing! V. quiet but only 7 min walk from St Marcs square.

Can not recommend it enough. We stayed in a Junior Suite, which is definitely worth it.

Thanks for making our honeymoon even better!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Mr. BradleyB1,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your “honeymoon” so much and that we gave you such a good service.
Wishing you’ll be back once, we thank you very much for your time…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful time at the Ruzzini when we stayed there for 4 nights at Carnival time (21- 24 Feb). The staff were welcoming, patient when it came to answering all our questions and full of good ideas and suggestions as to where to go. We were upgraded to a room on the top floor which had a terrific view over the rooftops of Venice. Our room with twin beds was very comfortable and well kitted out with all that we required. The location was excellent - near enough to St Marco and not far off from Cannaregio. Castello itself is a joy to explore. Breakfast was great - a good variety and tastefully laid out. As is well known, Venice can be quite cramped at Carnival time however, it was always lovely to come back to the Ruzzini which gave the feeling of being removed from the maddening crowds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Ms. TanyaMod,
We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, even during one of the most crowded periods (Carnival time), and that you felt so relaxed while with us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I tend to always be a little bit pessimistic and suspicious when it comes to accomodation and having read a lot of reviews on various hotels prior to booking ours, I was well aware that Venice offers all types, from dodgy to great, and was not sure what we would find. Our stay in the Ruzzini Palace ticked all the right boxes for us and we had an excellent experience. Very professional service everyday, lovely room on the last floor (401), under the roof with cleverly arranged layout. Could do with a little more storage space, though we managed very well for our five-night stay. Very good choice for the breakfast (like most hotels now, I should say), with coffee and hot chocolate to die for. On the last morning, our return flight time prevented us from having a breakfast at the hotel but the staff very kindly gave us a take-away pack, filled with plenty of nice things which covered more than our needs.
The location is great, right at the centre of everything. Compared with the prices in Venice, I feel that the Ruzzini offered very good value for an excellent service.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ms. Stephanie,
We are very glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us, even in one of our basic accommodations and that you found our service so good! We wish to thank you very much for your nice words and hopefully have the pleasure of seeing you once more! Again, many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my adult daughter who had never been to Italy before so was hoping this stay would be all that she hoped for. Was not disappointed!
Hotel staff were absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them and we did test them to the limits as the room originally allocated to us was far to small and dark so an upgrade was needed but this was sorted and although it cost a further 300 euros it was well worth it. The location was amazing, a short walk took you either to Rialto or St Marks with several good restaurants on the way.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break as it offered all that was required and more.
Thank you.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mrs. AnnW,
We wish to thank you for your time to leave your kind review about your time with us while in Venice. We are glad that even last minute we had been able to arrange for you a room upgrade that you really appreciated! Hoping to welcome you once in our Ruzzini Palace….Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Arranged for transportation from the train station thru the hotel, which was prompt and much appreciated. Room was a good size, beautiful wood and art all around. Our room included a "welcome" drink in the bar and breakfast. Breakfast was quite good with many selections.
Our room also included a trip to Murano to a glass factory, but this was just a sales promotion, do not go, I felt like we wasted precious time.
Overall, great hotel and staff, would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear ChasTrave,
Thank you for your time to write your experience while with us in Venice, we are glad that your stay has been good and that you liked our staff…as far the complimentary Murano glass visit included on the package, for some reason it can be spectacular since you see how they handmake the glass, this is “kind of art”…if you never sow, it can be very interesting. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my partner and parents. Hotel is lovely and clean and spacios. Staff were very friendly and so helpful giving advice on places to go and organising journey home. Quite possibly the most obliging staff we have met!
Breakfast had pancakes, toast,spreads, meats/cheeses, scrambled egg bacon, fruit, cereal and cakes and pastries-good selection for all!
The hotel is in a great location in a quiter square compared to st marks but still has a bit of life! An easy walk to st marks and rialto bridge!
Must do: gondola ride 30mins approx 60-80€.
Trip to murano glass factory which hotel organise-free private water taxi well worth it and to explore islands!
Go up bell tower in st marks square approx 8€ each-great views over all of Venice.
Eating in venice is very expensive as youbthink you are getting a good value but they add service and cover charge to bill-we were spending approx 50€ for 2 people at dinner. If u go down side roads some places dont add this charge so be aware!
Glad we went to venice but make sure you bring enough money as it is very expensive but such good memories!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for your time to describe your experience with us while in Venice. We are glad that you found our Hotel and the staff very good and helpful. Happy that you found the breakfast so good too.
As far as restaurants (the Hotel doesn’t have one), you have to consider that each different one has different rules for the cover charge and the service % and these conditions could be seen before the choice.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcome you again in our Ruzzini Palace…Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruzzini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.