We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ruzzini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I just finished a three night stay at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel, and it was the favorite part of our trip. We originally booked a standard double room. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to one of the largest suites in the palace! The staff was extremely helpful in arranging transportation as well as providing us excellent restaurant recommendations. I would definitely stay here next time I am in Venice and highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We gladly hear that you appreciate a lot the room upgrade the Hotel has been able to give you. When possible, we arrange it with great pleasure. Hoping to have once the pleasure of welcoming you at the Ruzzini Palace....Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    188
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
144
713
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was a beautiful hotel and since we didn't want to drag our luggage and get lost, we took a water taxi which cost us €70. After we got used to the area we dragged our luggage to the take train to Milan, which wasn't too bad actually. If you get lost just follow the sign provided as there are too many small roads which are not in the map. We love our standard double room which the wardrobe and coffee table is at another section which made us felt like we had a walk-in wardrobe. Lift is a bit too tiny but rest assured the staff is more than willing to help you with your bags. We got a great recommendation for a restaurant and we had the best wine and service there, it cost us €140 and the wine itself €40. But it's worth saving up for this place; al Paradiso, we had the best wine, bread and dessert, main course the fish was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time you spent to leave your feedback about your recent stay in our Ruzzini Palace. We are happy that you appreciate the free upgrade in DeLuxe the Hotel gave you (when possible, we grant it with pleasure). We are happy that you appreciate in particular the restaurant suggestion our concierge gave you. Wishing you’ll be back for another special stay...don’t forget us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We thought we'd gotten a great deal online booking this hotel, but beware. If you get a good deal you will more than likely be put into the disabled room. This room is next door to the front desk. Now, please don't get me wrong. If you need wheelchair access then this room is probably fine. If you don't however, you feel like you've been completely shafted. You would think by now that with ALL the negative comments on Trip Advisor all about this particular room, the hotel would take the hint and stop using thia room for non-wheelchair guests.

Other comments about this hotel. Our room aafe was missing a battery which we needed to contact reception to get a replacement. The foot-pedal bin in the bathroom had no foot pedal. The breakfast was pretty average, eapecially the non-fresh juices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your time to leave your feedback about your recent stay in our Ruzzini.
As you already said, the on-line deal you choose, was for a standard accommodation. In your case, one night stay, you didn’t like in particular the room assigned because room for disable people on the ground floor and next to the reception.
We wish to draw your and our readers attention to another comment, in that case positive, titled “BRILLIANT” dated April 3rd who occupied one of our rooms for disable people like the one you had. She had a deal too and find it convenient.
May be if you’ll reconsider to join us back once, may be for a longer stay and booking with us directly, upon availability, we would be pleased to upgrade you for free!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night/4 day holiday, staying at this great hotel. We can't praise it and the staff enough.. Mario and his maps and directions, including ideas of different ways of travelling, the collection from the airport, free launch to Murano, all brilliant. Breakfast of bacon, eggs, tomatoes and mozzarella, cerial, yoghurt and more,plentiful.
Drinks at San Marco, total rip off, served by indifferent waiters, don't bother. Eat at Hard Rock, great atmosphere and great food, Seba and Sophie great fun. Ristotaranti Ko Ri, Calle Larga, San Marco (just off the back of the square), great for food, pizza, pasta and plenty more, also try their Spritzer..in Burano try Quarta Generazione , via Guluppi 359, family owned restaurant, for lunch in the sun..
Murano glass factory visit great, well worth a visit even if you don't buy!!! Basilica, Doge Palace and Bell Tower, not too expensive and worth it.
To summarise..Venice IS very expensive, but if you go prepared for a once in a life time trip .. go for it.
Do shop around for restaurant deals, away from the square, 12% service charge built in on most restaurant bills, and 6€ each for orchestra charged per person on top of Bill in San Marco!!
This was a great birthday to remember.. Thank you Ruzzini Palace.

Room Tip: Room 405 great views of the roof tops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice suggestions and good tips for our future Guests stays (in Burano don’t miss Gatto Nero which is a perfect family sea food restaurant & Bussola Buranello made by Palmisano). Wishing to have once the pleasure of seeing you again...kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I booked a long weekend in Venice as a special birthday treat for my husband.
The Ruzzini Palace Hotel was a recommendation from our niece who had stayed here last year.
The hotel is perfectly situated between Rialto and San Marco which means everything is at 'strollable'.
The hotel is spotless, the desk staff the best we have encountered in years regarding information, knowledge and superb tips on saving money on trips and where to eat. No one likes to feel ripped off.
The breakfast was very nice, although there is no restaurant for an evening meal there is plenty to offer within a five minute meander.
The room is delightful our view of San Maria Formosa square is lovely and we have enjoyed watching the world getting along with its day from our window.
We have enjoyed doing all the 'touristy' bits with out being hassled by anyone. The Locals don't harass you in any way which is totally refreshing.
My advice would be to forget your map and get completely lost. You always find your way to where you need to be. End your day with a Gin and Tonic in the bar of the Ruzzini Palace Hotel and life simply couldn't be more perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you found our Ruzzini Palace and its staff so pleasant. To get lost on town is one of the most nice things you can do!.....wishing you’ll be back on another occasion, don’t forget us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked in here for three nights to start our italian holiday off in style. Disappointedly the standard room we originally booked was not to our taste, an attic bedroom which seemed small and very stuff, the only view available was rooftops but only if you stood on a chair and then a table to peer out. We requested another room and was offered an upgrade to a Junior Suite for 50 euros a night more, slightly annoyed that others here were offered it for free but the comforts of the suite soon made up for the extra cost. Beautiful high ceilings made the room cooler with a super king bed and lovely robes to enjoy the comfort. We had three windows to look out on the canal - without standing on any furniture. Slightly noisy in the morning with deliveries but that's venice for you not the hotel's fault. Only faults we could find was the wi-fi was poor and could only get in one spot of the room and no milk for the tea/coffee but otherwise it was a lovely stay. Breakfast was enjoyable particularly the prosecco although during busy times the lack of personal space in the closeness of other tables is slightly annoying but its only for a short time. Very easy to find from Railto Bridge if you use this as a base water bus station and then come and go from this terminal instead of getting hopelessly lost all the time.

Room Tip: I found the square very noisy on an evening as thats where the local kids and dogs hang out, so woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really happy hearing that after the room upgrade to Junior Suite, your stay in our Ruzzini Palace have been nice and enjoyable. As we already said, free room upgrades, when available they’re made with great pleasure, this kind of exception cannot be guaranteed especially on high season, when accommodations are booked from long time and we remain forced on the room category booked
The free Wi-Fi connection is available on the whole Hotel and for each device (iphone, ipad etc...) you need a password (just ask at the front desk).
Tea making facilities (available from Deluxe and superior categories) doesn’t include coffee. In Italy we mostly drink black tea, if you prefer it with fresh lemon or milk (since we don’t use UHT milk), our room service it’s anytime available and pleased to deliver it in the room, you need just to ask for...Hoping to have once the pleasure of seeing you...kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I have just got back from a stay of 5 days in this lovely hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and enabled us to get the most out of our first visit to their wonderful city. We in fact found all of the staff very pleasant. Room in the roof gave us a lovely view over the square and the air conditioning was effective. The breakfast set us up for the day's sightseeing - a good choice of food and drinks. The square was nicely bustling without being too touristy or noisy and well situated for walking to most of the main attractions. Until reading another posting on our return, we were unaware of the existence of a lounge on the first floor - perhaps guests should be made more aware of it. However we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really happy to hear that your recent stay has been so pleasant. As per your kind words, when you stay with us, you have to have a look at our hall/salon upstairs on the 1st noble floor. That’s a common area where our Guest can have a drink or just enjoy the atmosphere of our Palazzo! Wishing you’ll be back....kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#21 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,345 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#31 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#16 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Venice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#27 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruzzini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.