We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ruzzini Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 383 Hotels in Venice
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Arrived from the airport by water taxi and had a wonderful time this hotel was amazing. Great location right in the middle of everything.Staff lovely and helpful everything spotless & clean. Food was great and we will definitely be returning. We left just on the day the rain came so were very lucky.

Room Tip: Choose a delux room it was lovely and looked out onto the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your very nice comment, we hope to have once the pleasure of seeing you at the Ruzzini Palace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    174
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
139
635
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly and always available to
help and this was well proven on the day of our departure. On this day Venice was flooded, yes flooded.... We, with the assistance of the hotel staff, had to wade in 20 inches of water for approximately 1 mile to the Rialto Pier to catch a water taxi to take us to the airport. We could not have asked for more. Also our room was wonderful and the breakfast excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you appreciate our staff assistance during your stay in our Ruzzini Palace and not last the help given you on your departure day when there was the “Acqua Alta”. Hoping to have once the pleasure of seeing you....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from a 3 night stay, very impressed with our choice of hotel! It's in the perfect location just a 5min walk from St Mark's square and 5min from Rialto Bridge. The staff were fantastic, friendly advice and directions. We caught the beginnings of the 6th worse floods but staff were on hand to help us out, they borrowed us wellies so we could walk/wade to Rialto Bridge to check conditions for transfer to airport and then supplied us with temporary waders so we could get our water taxi and keep dry for the airport! Excellent weekend would definitely recommend, the only comment for improvement would be tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Thank you Ruzzini Palace :o)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your nice review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Venice despite the “Acqua Alta”. As you said, just with a pair of wellies you can enjoy the town even during the high tide hours, to look at a “different” Venice. As far as tea facilities in our accomodations, they are only provided from DeLuxe and superior accommodations (not in standard). Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time there. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The breakfast surprised us, everything was fresh and delicious. The rooms are comfortable and the location of the hotel is perfect.I wouldn't even think about staying somewhere else when returning to Venice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice report, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, the Hotel staff and our nice breakfast. We wish you’ll be back sometime...don’t forget us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel. We got picked up at the train station by a water taxi and felt like we were driving into a dream! Venice is so beautiful, the hotel was in a great location and the staff were wonderful. Only stayed two nights which was the only mistake I made! Next time we are staying longer and exploring Venice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to leave such review, we perfectly agree with you that only two days in Venice is not enough; let’s come back for another nice and longer stay...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was excellent. We stayed in a junior suite and the room was excellently appointed, had a view of the canal, was clean, very good size, and excellent in all other aspects. The hotel employees were excellent and very helpful. All other hotel services were good; internet access was good and reliable during our stay. Breakfast was acceptable.
Location of the hotel is really good. The hotel is located in front of one of the landmarks of Venice. The area has a few restaurants around. We found that San Marco plaza was within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel. The hotel has its own pier where you can get a water taxi to the train station for 70 EUR.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you liked your stay in our Ruzzini Palace so much and everything has been excellent, our very convenient position....then....let’s come back soon! Thanks and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrival by water taxi is such an adventure and worth every penny. Originally we intended to "experience" the vaporetta and walk to our hotel. The splurge of a water taxi is well worth it!

The location of the hotel is very central to both the Rialto Bridge and St. Marks.

Our corner junior suite room was located on an upper floor with a beautiful view of the canal. The room was large and nicely decorated with very high ceilings, The bathroom was very nice and included a tub and shower.

We particularly enjoyed the kindness of the hotel staff both at the front desk and in the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options for even the pickiest of eaters.

Our arrival from the train station by water taxi was delightful. Although we did not arrange with the hotel directly for our arrival, we could have done so in advance of leaving the United States.

The front desk staff kindly assisted us with shipping a box to our home. They even had a scale to weigh our box - the box they provided. And by the way, the box arrived safely.

A computer is available for use in the lobby. Each floor has a lovely sitting room area for guests to enjoy.

We highly recommend this hotel for its charm, cleanliness and wonderful staff with no reservations whatsoever.

Pat

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to request a canal side room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mrs. Pat,
We would like to thank you very much for your time in writing such nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Hoping to have once the pleasure of seeing you...kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruzzini Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.