We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Home Ca' Zusto to your Saves list
Domina Home Ca' Zusto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Celebrating our honeymoon and we were welcomed with a free upgrade on arrival to a large room with sofa and views of the rooftops.
Great decor, welcoming staff all of whom were helpful with every question we had.
We loved the chiming church bells every morning which added to the charm of being in Venice.

We found the location easily at point of arrival and accessible for the water buses. Great resturants in the nearby back streets and Piaza.

We will Definatly use this hotel again when we return.

Room Tip: Would agree with other reviews re WIFI however, nice to get away from emails!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    174
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
320
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Double Oak, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice hotel that's a little off the beaten path...as in difficult to find! Very helpful staff and very colorful, artsy, design. We had room 107 - a suite. Upgraded for our Anniversary. :) The room was nice size for Venice and very neat and clean. I am in hotels at least 40 days per year, so I am a stickler for CLEAN.

My ONLY complaint is that the bed is extremely hard. We had room 107. We are a little spoiled with our softer beds in the US, so if your taste runs to super firm, you would be fine.

Again, the hotel was lovely, clean and quiet. The staff were great. And we ate at lovely restaurants just around the corner.

Room Tip: There is free wi-fi on the first floor. Print a map before you leave home so you can find it. Once y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room at Domina Home Ca Zusto from 6 April to 8 April for our honeymoon in Italy.

Surrounding:
We got lost trying to find the hotel upon arrival due to unfamiliarity with the area. It was located at a quite area where there were not much people passing by.

Checking In:
It was quick and easy. The receptionist was helpful in helping us with our itinerary.

Room:
We booked the classic double (006) room which was a short step away from the reception and entrance, which was located on the ground floor. Our room had access to the patio which was great! We loved the room as it looked new, pretty, spotless and up to date. We felt very comfortable and cosy. The bed and pillows were nice and we had no problem with our sleeping. However, the door to access the patio was broken which worried us a bit in terms of security.

Wireless:
It was a bit of a hassle to go up to the lounge are only to have access to the wifi, especially after a tiring day walking around the city. It would have been nice to have access in individual rooms at the comfort of your bed. Other than that, it was of a good speed.

Breakfast:
Having traveled to Rome and Florence a few days before Venice, I realized hotels in Italy don't really provide a wide breakfast buffet spread. However, the breakfast served were good.

Checking Out:
Checking out was quick and easy, the same like when we checked in. The receptionists both were friendly.

I definitely will recommend Domina Home Ca Zusto to anyone who wants to travel to Venice. I would not hesitate to return if I ever visit Venice again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a mix-up with our booking at another hotel, we were moved here for our second night in Venice.

We really enjoyed staying here: the staff are excellent and could not be more helpful and friendly.

Nice size room, beautifully decorated. Great shower. There is a lovely communal area on the first floor. Good breakfast.

The only downside to this hotel is that there is no wifi in the rooms - it is only available in the communal area on the first floor, where it works very well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay at the hotel, they surprised us with a room up-grade, the staff were very helpful and informative.
They really know there area an provided some great recommendation on restaurants., and even helped us out with some Italian!
They really cared about our stay.

Breakfast was great, fresh and lots available. They also have a cute little court yard which catches the sun all day.

Rooms are lovely and clean, with all the facilities you would expect, however I do wish they supplied water free of charge, but there are plenty of shops near by.

I would say that you are in the centre of the tourist area, but that is the charm of the hotel, it’s not too far from anything and you get to explore the islands.
They have some great restaurants nearby, some of the best pizza and fish restaurants.

I would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was at the corner on the first floor of the hotel. Forget trying to sleep in, you'll get foot traffic around the corner of the room. The bed had a very thin blanket, coming from California, it was a bit cold for me. The staff was nice enough to provide extra blanket.
Overall stay was a good experience.

Room Tip: stay away from the first floor room #2 at the corner, room facing the courtyard is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed this hotel for 2 days and had a wonderful memory in Venice.
Great location nearby train station(20mins walk to San Marco Square), clean and spacious room, helpful staff, the best breakfast and more. This is definitely more than 4 star hotel (worth 5 star). Would visit there again !!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Home Ca' Zusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#60 Family Hotel in Venice
#63 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Home Ca' Zusto 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Domina Home Ca' Zusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Home Ca' Zusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.