We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting design, fair price, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Domina Home Ca' Zusto to your Saves list
Domina Home Ca' Zusto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 381 Hotels in Venice
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting design, fair price, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just spent 3 days in the hotel. Everything I had previously researched about it was true: unique design, good location (not prime, but correct) and friendly and amicable service. Rooms are not very big, but that's normal in Venice. Two thumbs up to the personnel... from the reception to the cleaning lady were nice and professional. I would recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Venice.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 1st floor have access to the Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    148
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
273
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent our last night in Italy here and were not disappointed with this lovely hotel.

It's certainly quirky inside, quite traditional from the outside but very bold and striking inside but not in an over the top way. Good different.

We loved the location, close enough to the vaperotto and train and bus links but not in the main chaotic tourist area which was perfect for us. Lots of streets to get lost in and explore without being mauled by tourist groups!

Lots of local restaurants to choose from, we went to Trattoria Antica Bessetta which is less than a minute walk away and had our best meal of our trip there.

Staff very welcoming and helpful.

I'd suggest to people when booking to ask for rooms away from the wifi and breakfast room as you wouldn't be guaranteed peace, but nothing that would put me off staying again or recommending this hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

small friendly slightly quirky boutique style hotel. Loved location, quiet but close enough to walk to main sights. Small but beautifully decorated rooms. Breakfast unusual but adds to quirkiness of hotel. Lovely small courtyard. Very helpful staff. Would use again very reasonable for venice and close enough to station.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two nights here last week while visiting Venice at the tail end of a two week trip to Italy and Switzerland. It is quite a nice hotel in a fairly quiet and convenient part of Venice, just one stop from the train station by vaporetto, which I strongly advise taking if you have luggage. When I booked the hotel on Hotwire, the location given was somewhat relative. It was farther from the Rialto Bridge and St. Marks Square than I had thought, probably a good 1/2 hour walk, but in retrospect it was a good thing to be in a quieter neighbourhood.

I had a nice room with a good sized bed and bathroom. Despite being on the ground floor it was quiet for sleeping The only thing I really didn't like was being located on the ground floor, people were always walking outside your room so you couldn't have curtains or your window open and the room felt dark. The front desk staff was helpful as were the breakfast staff.

The breakfast was OK, but it was the poorest breakfast I had during my trip with the exception of their great croissants. Cereal was either cocoa puffs or cornflakes, neither of which I cared for and the eggs and bacon were made once probably for the 7:30 start time, so were dry and overdone when I arrived around 9:30, if there was anything left. There wasn't a large selection of fruit, but they did have yogurt and juice.

As the breakfast room was the only place that the wifi sometimes worked, everyone in the room during breakfast time was either checking their phone or IPAD and not talking. It was disappointing to me that a 4* hotel that advertised wifi, didn't have it accessible in the guest rooms. The decor in the breakfast room was modern with orange, fuschia and lime green modern velvet chairs.

Venice was busy and dirty and crowded when I visited. Their were 4 large cruise ships in port which meant another 12,000+ in the city, and I'm pretty sure they were all at either the Rialto Bridge or St. Marks Square. The streets and piazza's were full of cheap souvenirs, knock off Murano glass and leather and despite Venice's undeniable uniqueness & beauty, it felt like mass tourism has taken away a lot of the charm of the city.

As this was my first trip to Venice, I was pleased with the location of the hotel as well as the comfort of the rooms and I would recommend the hotel for those reasons. There were two restaurants close by and another two with outdoor cafe's and a small Co op grocery store a short walk away.

I would advise buying a 24 hour pass for the vaporetto's for 20E. It is a great way to get around the city and if you use it more than three times during that 24 hours, it has paid for itself as a single ticket is 7E. The Riva di Biasio stop on the main #1 line is a five minute walk from the hotel on level ground, with no steps of bridges!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was beautifully furnished and had modern amenities, the bathroom floor even felt heated! Great location close to many of the must-see attractions in Venice. The desk staff was very helpful with recommendation for restaurants and activities. Breakfast each morning was delicious.

The only reason this hotel doesn't get 5 stars is because wi-fi is only available on the first floor and our room was on the ground floor. We knew this before getting here so it wasn't a surprise, but that is the only thing that would have taken this stay from great to excellent.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was lovely! It is a c.25 min walk from the main attractions around San Marco, but the walk lets you explore the different areas of Venice. The water bus stops are only a short walk away, as is the train station, so it is also a great place to saty if you are not keen on walking everywhere. We found it easily after getting dropped off by the airport shuttle boat, probably a 10 min walk using google maps.

The hotel is clean and contemporary. We had a purple, superior room with a jacuzzi bath! The room had A/C and a safe. The staff were all lovely and helpful and we left our bags at the hotel at no extra cost for the final day. Breakfast was great.

We thought this hotel great value, and not at all 'tired' like others closer to San Marco seem to be.

Oh and the bed was nice and firm!

Room Tip: If you have a particular aversion to any colours, tell them on booking as all rooms are painted in v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domina C, Direttore at Domina Home Ca' Zusto, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Kathy,
what to say? Thank you very very much for your nice review. Your full and clear description of your stay here gives us joy and energy to do always the best for all our guests !
We hope to have you at Domina Home Cà Zusto in the future and we all send you our best regards.
M. Dipino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was only 10 mins walk from piazzale Roma (where the bus from Marco Polo airport dropped us off) or only a 5 mins ride on the waterbus (get off at riva di biasio stop) so was really handy to get to. The staff were really friendly and more than willing to offer directions/ recommendations to eat. Our room was really nicely styled n spacious (though we were upgraded to a room on the 2nd floor for free). Continental breakfast was also really nice. Only small downside is the access to the wifi was only avaialble on the 1st floor. But everything else was great - great location, great staff and great time in general. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Home Ca' Zusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#37 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#63 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#67 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Home Ca' Zusto 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Domina Home Ca' Zusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Home Ca' Zusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.