We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy moments!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Home Ca' Zusto to your Saves list
Domina Home Ca' Zusto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Florianópolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Happy moments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked the hotel without knowing anything about Venice! The hotel is a little hard to find, but once there we simply adored it! They gave us a room at the top floor, viewing rooftops and getting more enchanted by the city! Breakfast was great! Highly recomended, comfort and luxury a walk away from the movement in Venice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    164
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
295
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent the final four days of our honeymoon at Domina Home Ca' Zusto. We were given a room on the ground floor with patio windows out to the small courtyard. We were also welcomed with a complimentary fruit bowl as a congratulatory gift, which was a really nice touch!
The room was really well decorated in a boutique style with a good bathroom. There was breakfast included in our rate and every morning there was a great selection of foods even included yummy cakes!!
The hotel was situated away from the main centre of Venice but it only took 10-15mins walk or very short water bus journey to get round to St. Mark's square.
The only complaint I had about this hotel was the wifi which was only available in the lounge and not in the rooms. Nowadays, I just don't think a hotel for tourists can get away with not having wifi throughout the hotel. It also meant that everyone at breakfast had their heads in their phones/ipads etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Now we knew it might be tricky to find the hotel, having read many similar tales of wandering and so had carefully planned our route. However, without understanding the numbering system Venice uses, with all buildings in one district numbered rather than simply along streets, it is a tough task to know which direction to look in. Once found though, you realise it's not that hidden and that the narrow crumbling streets of Venice are often hiding sumptuous interiors.
Our room was a ground floor room with a view onto the interior courtyard and was extravagantly decorated and kitted out. The bathroom too was luxurious, if narrow. Staff dealing with us were friendly and welcoming and breakfast, served on the first floor in a spacious area, was lovely.
Whilst near to the bus and rail links and not far from boat stops, it's a small trek to the touristy end of things but benefits from being away. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in a sweet little single room that was decorated with flair (see the photo of my room's ceiling). The hotel is in a quiet nook away from the noise of the city. It is located just a short walk from the Riva de Biasio vaporetto stop. (It's so easy to get lost in Venice, but this hotel is not hard to find at all!)

The included breakfast was basic but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. Even in the August heat, the air conditioning worked like a charm. My room was quiet, despite the hotel being full. One note: WiFi is only available on the first floor, so I did not have WiFi in my second floor room. This wasn't a problem for me, but could be for others.

If I had one complaint, it would be that the mattress was a bit hard.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night following a cruise and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the ground floor beside the lovely little courtyard. We checked in very early (about 9:30am) and our room was already ready for us. The bathroom is quite small, but everything was clean and we had no problems with noise. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As it was our first visit to Venice, we decided to approach this beautiful city by vapouretto (water bus) which I would highly recommend as it really creates a magical first encounter. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the San Stae stop on the Grand Canal and although located in a more quiet area, away from the busy tourist spots it is still within fairly easy walking distance of St Marcs Square and the Rialto Bridge. The Domina Home didn't disappoint. The bedrooms are stylishly decorated and breakfast is surprisingly good. All the staff are both friendly and helpful and there are a good selection of restaurants and bars close by. I would definitely recommend and most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is very nice and cosy hotel which is conveniently located near train station. It takes 5-7 minutes to get there from Santa Lucia. The hotel is easy to find and situated 30 m from Riva de Biasio vaporetto station. Rooms are clean, bath is well equipped and very convenient. The main advantage of the hotel is wonderful service and amazing staff. They are very helpful and actually enjoy assisting you. You can rely on them and need no guide for Venice other than these people. Attention you get makes you to select the hotel as your favorite choice for the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domina Home Ca' Zusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#66 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Home Ca' Zusto 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Domina Home Ca' Zusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Home Ca' Zusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.