We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in magical city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Domina Home Ca' Zusto to your Saves list
Domina Home Ca' Zusto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Watford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in magical city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Fabulous clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We had a lovely room with excellent facilities including a jacuzzi bath! Location 100 metres from vaparetto water bus which had great links to all sights. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Wifi only available on 1st floor - not a problem as there is a comfortable lounge (also serves as br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    190
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
354
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for a night this August. Had a lovely stay and found all the staff very helpful! The only reasons why we did not give the hotel full marks was because the Wi-Fi was not available in our room and the breakfast buffet was smaller than we had received at our other Italian hotels. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs and you will be able to use the Wi-Fi and you wont feel overlooked by passers by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

First time at this hotel
From entering through the sliding glass doors we were welcomed by Giorgia the most helpful person within 2 minutes she had given us free breakfast due to it being my wifes birthday the following day
And the rest of our stay was no different all the staff were very pleasant
The only thing missing was a bar and wifi in the bedrooms

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I got a room on the ground floor with a king-sized bed. However, the room was on the small side and was probably more suitable with a queen-sized. There was a courtyard right outside my window so I had to leave the curtains drawn most of the time for privacy so the room was a little dark. Also, other guests worked out and walked through the courtyard so it was a little noisier than I would have liked. The hotel is located really close to a ferry stop and it's walkable to the train station. I had no problem walking to San Marco and Rialto from this hotel although it's a fairly long and confusing walk. As other reviewers have mentioned, if you are not staying on the second floor, you have to go to a public area to use the wifi. It's not convenient. Breakfast was pretty solid.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Like everything in Venice it's a bit tricky to find but it is worth it. Very clean and comfortable, great amenities, nice breakfast, helpful staff and funky decor. We loved our 2 nights stay there and wish we had a couple more. It is a bit out of the way from the tourist trappings but within walking distance and very close to the train station. A hidden gem!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

pros
- convenient location (2 min walk from a river de biaseo which is a station on the grand canal water bus way)
- very unassuming hotel from the outside but ultra modern (for some people this is not a positive but for us it was). rooms are very clean and nice.
- good breakfast included in rate (fuits, cold cut meats, cheese, breads, eggs...the usual)
- excellent service and helpful staff

cons
- quieter part of venice but still a quick transport to major landmarks
- no gym (but hey...you are there to drink and eat!)

general info
- internet generally works only in the lounge area
- 8 euro per person per night venice tax that you have to pay outside of the hotel booking fee (they were upfront about it so I had no issues but just FYI as I am guessing this applies to all hotels in venice)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and our 3 yr old boy stayed at the Domina Home Ca' Zusto in Venice for one night in early August. We actually booked it from the hotel's website as there were no difference in price from what they offered and the other online hotel booking sites (you have to do your own comparison shopping). It's about 10 minute walk from Rialto, so you are away from the crowd - bad if you like to be where the action is, good if you want quiet and to be close to the train station. We booked the superior deluxe room with a queen bed at a reasonable price compared to other hotels in Venice. The room looked it was renovated a few years ago and was clean, comfortable with a good, powerful air conditioning - this is important because it was 35C outside! The size is of European standard, so it's not as big as the North American counterpart. The reception staff was very helpful and gave us good suggestions on the things to see and places to eat in Venice. Breakfast was good with a good assortment of pastries, cereals, etc. and even bacon and eggs. Only knock against it is that wifi only worked in the 1st floor where breakfast was served.
It's not palatial, but for what we paid, we were very pleased and would go back there in a heartbeat. Kudos to the staff and hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#43 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#19 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Cannaregio
Giorgione Hotel
Giorgione Hotel
#65 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#45 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#106 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Home Ca' Zusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Home Ca' Zusto

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#37 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#53 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#60 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domina Home Ca' Zusto 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Domina Home Ca' Zusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domina Home Ca' Zusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.