We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient if you arrive late into Treviso and need a place to crash” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast
via Noalese 76, 31100 Treviso, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 49 Treviso B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient if you arrive late into Treviso and need a place to crash”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I flew to Treviso on route to Venice. Arrived late, so I booked myself into the Airport hotel, which is across the road from the Airport. The hotel is basic, but does the job - don't expect romance or glamour though! I don't think any rooms are en-suite. You can get the bus into Venice for 5 euros and it takes about an hour.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    19
    9
    15
See reviews for
10
20
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Pros:
- Good placed if you have an early flight. It is literally situated across the road from the airport.
- they can take you from the train station for free. Just let them know.
Cons:
- Noisy: a highway is just 5 meters from the building, landing and taking off planes also make some noise;
- The towels smelt (maybe I was the only unlucky with this)
- There is no reception, so you need to let them know when you arrive forehand.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Like the other reviewers have mentioned, this location is ridiculously convenient (if you come in on the city bus, just get off at the airport - their website isn't clear about that, but that's what you do). A professional baseball player could easily throw a ball from the rooms to the planes parked on the tarmac of the airport property. I probably don't have to mention what this means in terms of noise, though.

Breakfast is some prepackaged danish in your room, and a selection of tea with a teapot in the hallway. The danish are actually tasty - I brought them home for the kids to try. :)

The bathroom was clean, but be aware that you will share it with 3 other rooms of people. Ample clean towels are provided.

The walls are paper thin: we listened to the girls in the next room giggling until late at night.

Our room had a broken window (half of the glass pane remained). If you open the window for air (no fans), you'll have to deal with the noise of a relatively busy street 6 feet from your window. If you don't open your window, you can't sleep because the room gets so hot. Bring earplugs!

There's a bar or something downstairs, but people there were smoking, so we elected to walk up the street to a restaurant called "Flyers" which was quite good and very reasonably priced. I'd recommend that: they have a killer pizza menu. When you exit the B&B and face the airport, it will be on your left across the street (about 5 minute walk).

The beds seemed to have clean sheets, and we were grateful to have our own sink in the room. The decor was retro-1966-meets-Alice-in-Wonderland. Some people might be turned off by this - we found it amusing.

Their website says to email them with an estimate of when you'll arrive, but they aren't going to be waiting for you. You'll need to phone them (the number is on the wall at the door). They arrive within seconds to let you in, and they are polite (I wouldn't say "friendly") and speak English well.

Overall, this works if you're low-maintenance. We arrived expecting a modified hostel experience - so we were ready for it. But if you're expecting anything more, you're setting yourself up for disappointment. For the amount of time we spent in our room, we were pleased only because it was very, very cheap and very, very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

I was met at the airport and taken to my room across the street. I think they have to do this as there seems to be no office and no access to the building otherwise. The woman who met me was really friendly and with a remote credit card reader, was able to check me in in my room. The decor was amusing and the shared bathroom (stall shower) was fine. I could not get the tellie to work but then I do not speak Italian so that was probably fine. The breakfast system seemed really complex - some included, some to be paid for - but in the end it was not open at 6 am which I was told it would be. The proximity to the airport is great but the windows are not of any quality to reduce the noise of the planes or the traffic on the busy road between the airport and the B&B. It was very difficult to get any sleep even with earplugs. It was 45 euros for the single which seemed pricey for not being able to sleep. I would probably just go straight into Venice in future even if it is a little late - just make sure I have lined up accommodation in advance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Stayed here as I arrived late at night and was renting a car from the airport the next morning. The b&b is literally across the road from the airport. There are about 4 room and 1 shared bathroom. Rooms are very basic with tv. Bathroom was clean and shower pressure good. There is a shared kettle & fridge in the hallway so you can help yourself to coffee. Walls are a bit thin so rooms can be a bit noisy. Otherwise for the price paid I think it offers good value for money & would stay again if necessary.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

We missed our flight and needed a place to spedn the night to catch the next day's fligh. IT it wasn't so late we would have surely tried to find a better option but this was the best solution to a bad sitiation. The rooms and bathrooms are poorly equipped and the tiolets would need a thiriugh cleaning. Overall poor but stil a warm and dry place to stay.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Great location as they are ACROSS the street from the airport, very nice lady, but you have to email/call them ahead of time and let them know you are coming as there is NO lobby. And ya gotta pay in euros, not credit card.

But it is like a dorm, with old, shared bathroom. The cost was only 35 euros, which is 52 US dollars, sweet. So if you want a cheap, no frills room across the airport, then this would do it. Please note in August, it is hot with no AC, but you may get a fan. And there's a bar/cafe the floor below, so thats cool. The hotel is on a busy street, so bring itunes or ear plugs or walkman and youre okay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast

Address: via Noalese 76, 31100 Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The easier and cheapest location for an early or late flight from Venice Treviso Airport TFS Canova. Venice Treviso 'At the Airport' bed and breakfast is located near the centre of Treviso in front of the Venice Treviso Airport TFS Canova. You can find triple, double and single rooms with shared bathroom and television. There is a bar, a car rental, an internet point, a bank and an exchange service in front of the structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Treviso At The Airport Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.