We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Original (but I wish it was warmer...)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 19 Borgo Cavour B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 19 Borgo Cavour B&B to your Saves list
19 Borgo Cavour B&B
Borgo Cavour 19, 31100 Treviso, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 49 Treviso B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice & Original (but I wish it was warmer...)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent only 1 night at this little B&B in Treviso. The thing I LIKED most is that I had a good sleep there and I’m rather demanding when it comes to sleep quality. The bed is comfortable, the linen and pillows are nice and it was very quiet at night. I can imagine that if you get noisy neighbours, some problems may arise, but I was lucky. My ROOM was quite spacious, with an internal shower and toilet. Everything’s clean and the design is original. There's free Wi-Fi in the room, a TV and a/c.
BREAKFAST is OK. Can't say more after trying it only once.
The thing I DIDN'T LIKE – and the reason I took away one point from the rating – was the temperature in the room. It was quite cold outside in May, but inside it was even colder. The air-conditioning seemed to be able only to cool down the room and I had to take a hot shower and rush to bed folding the blanket twice. If I had had to stay longer this would have become a problem, but with 1 night I felt comfortable. I can only hope that in winter the radiator copes…
The LOCATION: it’s closer to the centre of Treviso rather than to the railway station, but generally, you only need about 15 minutes on foot to come to/from the station if you know the way.
All in all, it’s good value for money, and it’s one of the cheapest places close to the historical centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
30
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Borgo Cavour for the second time recently in October and found it to be every bit as pleasant and "homey" as the first time. It's a great place for your home away from home. Marta and Dylan were there to take care of every whim( I was there with my family) and there was never anything that we asked for that seemed to be a hassle or trouble for them to help us with. Once again, the highest praise for this jewel in special city!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Smtg pleasantly different from the usual hotel.
Perfectly located in Treviso old city center.
Rooms are simple with original furnitures and lot of fantasy solutions!
Breakfast room is cozy and food fresh and tasty.
Just a remark about the fact that the room at the highest floor has the bathroom outside.
Overall good and different!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at 19 Borgo Cavour a week ago and enjoyed it thoroughly. A house with character and everything you need for a clean and restful stay. The kitchen and garden were gorgeous, and the breakfast was ample. Marta and Dylan were friendly, helpful and informative. We found it a welcome change from staying in hotels while travelling - a little bit of homeliness while away from home! We did not find it expensive and we did not miss having a television in the room!! (there is one in the kitchen anyway). Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently stayed at 19 Borgo Cavour and found the B&B to be a pleasant surprise. Location is perfect, hotel is clean with all necessary amenities. Breakfast was perfect and staff (Marta (owner) and Dylan) very friendly and helpful. i found that they went beyond what is expected to help make my stay in Treviso pleasant. I would recommend this B&B to anyone if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing sojourn in Treviso. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Perfectly situated, only a few minutes from the centre in the old town.
Borgo Cavour is small, cosy and a little "chabby chic" with a small garden ( a sleeping beauty) We especially enjoyed our breakfasts in the kitchen with Dylan, who was extremely nice and helpful- At our service whenever we needed anything. He gave us a lot of tips where to go and what to see. This was our second time to Treviso and we´ll sure go back. Borgo Cavour will be our choice next time as well.
Many thanks Jim, Carina, Kalle and Sara from Stockholm, Sweden

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

The B&B was a bit expensive for a B&B, but the location was great, right in the centre you could walk anywhere. Just a few bus stops from the airport.
A pity there was no TV in the room, so I will not stay here when travelling on my own for business, but it's definitely a lovely place when travelling for pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 19 Borgo Cavour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19 Borgo Cavour B&B

Address: Borgo Cavour 19, 31100 Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marta welcomes you in the mediaeval town of Treviso, into her “19, Borgo Cavour” design Bed and Breakfast.The Bed and Breakfast is located in the center of the city, at few minutes walk from Duomo and central Piazza dei Signori. 19, Borgo Cavour is a tastefully modernized 17th century dwelling, offering a unique alternative to Hotel living. Guests are accommodated in one of the four spacious bedrooms, each on a separate floor, with private bathroom and air-conditioning – offering complete comfort and privacy.The city of Treviso is a sophisticated mix of ancient and modern cultures and offers a perfect base for short excursions to many historical and cultural sites, like Asolo, Bassano del Grappa and Valdobbiadene – worldwide known by wine lovers for Prosecco. The magic of Venice is only 20 minutes away by train.Guests are served breakfast altogether around the kitchen table. A natural wood stove generates a warm and cosy atmosphere in chilly weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your 19 Borgo Cavour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 19 Borgo Cavour B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.