We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Verdi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Verdi to your Saves list
Albergo Verdi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dondi dall'Orologio, 7, 35139 Padua, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed two nights this July for my Birthday and to see a gig at Hydrogen Music Festival, 15kms away.
We loved our day here in this funky little boutique hotel. It's modern, clean and comfortable.
The bed was divine (although quality pillows would have perfected it) and a good size. We slept like babies.
The en-suite was modern and very clean. The shower was fab and usual little potions provided. Daily change of towels.
Safe in wardrobe. Satellite TV (Italian).
Staff very friendly and helpful with good English language too and helped us with a taxi to the festival venue.
Great location just off one of the little Piazzas and close to all the beautiful sights.
They even left a Happy Birthday bottle of wine in our room on my Birthday. Thank you.
Would definitely return. X

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for your your flattering words. We are happy to have partly contributed to make your birthday a special day, and we really hope to host you again (maybe even before the next birthday).

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    89
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
84
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed one night at the Albergo Verdi and enjoyed it very much. The location is great, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful - the best we had on our last trip to Italy. You are literally steps away from Piazza Erbe and Piazza delle Frutta. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thanks a lot for your review; we're flattered.

Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this small hotel, and found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the fresh fruit at breakfast. As another reviewer mentioned, the lighting in the room was a bit dim, but we did not find it to be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank's for everything and has been a real pleasure to have you as our guest.
Hope to see you soon again,
Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel, very good value, in the historic centre if Padova/Padua. Padua itself was a pleasant surprise and is probably now our favourite Italian city. The hotel's convenient location added to the appeal of our three day stay. It is an easy walk to the main piazzas, the daily morning markets, the bars, restaurants, the Scroveni Chapel, Duomo etc. It is a 20 minute walk to the station but with bags it is easier to catch a taxi for 10 euro. The hotel is next to the colonnaded and tree lined Piazza Capitaniato. The staff were welcoming, cheerful and spoke very good English. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room on the third floor was a good size by European standards with a comfortable king size bed and very new and fresh looking bathroom. There is a lift. It was a heat wave of 39C when we were there in June and the hotel's effective air conditioning was a life saver. Breakfast is continental with a variety if excellent fresh fruit. We were happy to have the option of a freshly made cappuccino. Wifi is free. It is slow and drops out from time to time which can be frustrating. We took a receptionist's advice and ate very good, but not cheap, meals at Antica Osteria del Capo and Isola di Capresa. I also recommend eating in one of the restaurants that offers tables in the Piazza dei Signori for great alfresco atmosphere. The historic Cafe Pedrocchi is worth a visit even if just for (an expensive) coffee. Find an alfresco bar and enjoy cocktails and people watching in the twilight. The city is wonderful and we were so happy with our choice of Albergo Verdi. It is very good value and we felt welcomed and comfortable. (One writer mentioned a mosquito problem but in June we didn't see any Mosquitos in the hotel or city. )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks a lot for your revew; we are always delighted when someone discovers padova and her beauty, but especially we hope that all make good "publicity" to our city.

Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at Albergo Verdi for 2 nights and are very happy with it. Room was small but clean. Location is great, walking distance to major attractions. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was ample with good spread.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks a lot. And see you soon again, if you like!

Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff is friendly and the location is good, but I was not terribly impressed by the hotel and probably would choose another place, if I were in Padua again. The first room was on the ground floor and had no air circulation whatsoever. The windows could not be left open because of the mosquitos. It was also very dim (with what appeared to be 15 watt bulbs) and the staff would not (or could not) lend me an extra lamp. I asked to be moved to a different room, which was accommodated. However, that room was nearly as stuffy and also had no mosquito screens. There was an air conditioner but it only recycled the air, so was not useful. It was mid May, so they had not yet turned on the air conditioning system. I was glad that I was permitted to shorten my stay by one day, given that I finished what I needed to see in Padua very quickly. I don't want to knock the place too much. It's probably adequate for the price, and I should have brought a mosquito net with me.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up and bring a mosquito net, depending on the time of year you are travelling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr Vito,
We are sorry that it has not enjoyed her stay. Probably some minor inconveniences were randomly added together; As always, we have done everything possible to remedy anything that can be perceived as a problem for our customers.
We would be glad to host it again to prove that our standard is very different from what you say that you have experienced.

Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate to spend three nights in this quaint hotel. The location is ideal for any of the sights of Padua, the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was healthy tasty and nutritious. The rooms were clean and tidy and wifi was fine.
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks a lot; kind review.
We hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Verdi

Address: Via Dondi dall'Orologio, 7, 35139 Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#4 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Albergo Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Verdi Padua
Albergo Verdi Hotel Padua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.