We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2-night stay at the hotel Sagittario” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sagittario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sagittario to your Saves list
Hotel Sagittario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Randaccio 6, 35129 Padua, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Padua
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2-night stay at the hotel Sagittario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and eager to help, the room was recently renovated so everything was brand new, had the largest shower I have ever seen!
Parking and wifi for free, and last but not least - breakfast was wonderful - with the biggest selection of pastries I have ever encountered, and of course - wonderful espresso, made by request.
There's a wonderful pizzeria up the street (500m walk from the hotel) that was recommended by the staff (and by other reviewers on this site) that's well worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    77
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
55
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We paid extra for the upgrade room and it was very comfy with luxury bathroom.Breakfast was good with eggs if you wanted and a good variety of croissants,cheese etc and cereals and fruits.The restaurant at the end of the car park was shut but we just walked down thee road and within 3 minutes found a fab pizzeria with lovely gardens.We had cold Prosecco by the litre and an excellent pizza and salad...very good value. We enjoyed going into Padova (you will need a car) but found it a lot of walking to get to the old part which is the part you need to see...St Anthonys resting place in the Basilica was wonderful and the old buildings around the old town were awe inspiring.Very much a university town, we saw lots of students.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent only 1 night in this hotel, and choose it based on the reviews from here (TripAdvisor). They have one of the best value per price offer.
It's a nice, modern, clean, quite hotel, the only set-back would be that is pretty far from the city center, so if you plan to visit Padova for a longer period, choose a hotel closer to downtown, unless you have a car.
Check-in and check-out was quick, simple and easy. The room was spacious enough for two and one of the most modern ones I've recently been too.
Breakfast was enough also with a good selection.
There is free wireless Internet and free parking available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I chose this hotel from TripAdvisor when my husband and I visited Padua last November. My husband was visiting the AutoEpoca classic car show and I spent the time sightseeing. Padua is a wonderful city to visit and this hotel is such a find. It is located in a residential suburb, and is served by a bus, so don't be put off by the fact that it's not in the town centre. It's very good value, has modern comfy rooms, serves a great breakfast and has a restaurant next to it which is used by all the locals - always a good sign in italy. So, when you come back to your room after a hard day's sightseeing, there's no need to go into town again with such a great restaurant on your doorstep. We had a delicious meal there.

The staff in the hotel and in the restaurant are friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again when we next visit Padua, and would recommend that you do so too!

Room Tip: As far as I could see all the rooms in this hotel had been modernised. It's a quiet residential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Hotel Sagittario, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Madam,
we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We appreciated you understood our philosophy and what we wish
our costumers feel during their stay.

Thank you very mutch and my best regards.
Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very nice clean hotel with comfortable beds, free parking, and internet. Breakfast was good. A great choice if you have a car. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Although located a ways from the center of Padua, the Hotel Sagittario offers an ideal situation if you have your own car. It's easily reached from the autostrada and its location in a residential area offers a peaceful alternative to a downtown hotel. With plenty of free parking, you can leave your car and easily take the bus from the nearby stop into the center of the city. The staff were most welcoming and extremely helpful in answering all our questions. We opted for one of the newer upgraded rooms which was quite comtemporary and comfortable and well worth the addtional cost. The included breakfast was also good value with more variety than the typical hotel breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Newer upgraded rooms offer a more contemporary design and offer good value for small additional cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We (2 couples) stayed here in May and absolutely loved the hotel and people who work there. They were extremely helpful in all our requests, provided with detailed directions, schedule and maps. Rooms are spacious, very clean and neat, bed (double bed) is huge and comfortable. Breakfast was great - ham, cheese, eggs, all kinds of COFFEE, yoghurt, muesli, fresh fruits and pastry made the start of our days! The hotel is not in the centre of Padova, BUT there is a local bus stop literally 5 min walk from the hotel. It runs every 20-30 min depending on the weekday or weekend. NOTE the official public holidays - the bus will not run on these days, e.i. on the 1st of May we waited 40 min and it turned out that the buses do on run on this day. There is also a suburban train station, Ponte di Brenta, 15 min walk from the hotel, from which you can take a direct train to Venice. And we never regreted that we stayed here and not in Venice or in Padova city centre, Venice was waaay too crowded and much more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sagittario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagittario

Address: Via Randaccio 6, 35129 Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagittario 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the warmth of home and the taste of good food. Hotel Sagittario and the Dotto di Campagna restaurant are run side by side in a strong family atmosphere, allowing both loyal clients and passing guests to enjoy the pleasures of good food and experience the sensation of feeling at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sagittario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sagittario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.