We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole very good but ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Venezia 30, 35131 Padua, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“On the whole very good but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It is a very good hotel but there are some oddities. On the plus side, reception is welcoming and helpful, the rooms are modern,clean, good sized with a large and comfortable bed. There is plenty of parking and free wifi. Breakfast is substantial and the adjacent restaurant is very good. However, you have ask for tea/coffee making facilities and, also, any further supplies from the bar. Even more strange, there is a €5 charge for the use of the pool and a further €5 for a towel! With these two oddities cleared up, it would be an excellent hotel instead of just very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    289
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
94
160
21
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was spacious and had abnormally many wardrobes and shelves. I believe that if someone stayed there for a week or for a months with corresponding amount of clothes, it would be enough place for all the things.
As for the restaurant, we liked it, but I was a bit surprised that they make carpaccio from prosciutto.
The room is equipped with a kitchen with a frig, a microwave, a dishwasher, but it seemed me very strange that there were no plates, no caps, no pans, no spoons-forks - completely nothing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in April 2013. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious. Our bathroom was great. The only two things that could be improved are that the rooms were too warm for us at night. The ac could not be turned on yet. The breakfast is the same every day and it got boring after 4 mornings. But all in all a good place to stay. it would be nice if you didn't have to pay for the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in early July with friends. We had only two nights. Book a family room which was a very good price, and found two rooms with a door between them. Not far from the center. With good equipment of the rooms and everything you need for a pleasant stay. Free parking. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff is nice (other than the fact that they don't have a shuttle service, and they gave me the street address as "Via Venice" when it was really "Via Venezia" and I got very confused when I had to stop and ask passersby -- I walked from the train station -- for directions). There is no coffee maker in the room, but they can provide one if you ask (for no charge). I asked for a German translator (Bwah ha haaa -- long story) and they actually said, "We will have one tomorrow." The room service menu is VERY authentic regional specialties like Octopus carpaccio (14 euros), Puree of dried cod with toasted bread (12 euros) and tortellini with asparagus on a shrimp bisque (14.5 euros) -- honestly, I'm getting hungry just typing this, and as I'm actually IN the hotel at this very moment, I am sorely tempted to order, but there is an added room service fee of 6 euros, so the carpaccio, for example, would end up costing 20 euros, which is something like $30. The room was hot so I asked for help turning on the airconditioner, and they said the airconditioner was only available in the warm months. Which is to say, starting in May. I know this will sound like a whole list of complaints, but the hotel IS really very clean and the staff is very nice and polite and professional.

Room Tip: We had to keep the windows open because the room was so warm; there is a lot of traffic noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspalomas, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at here in September ,loveley Hotel staff very helpful,rooms spacious and clean ,bathrooms excellent,bar area excellent ,nothing to much trouble for the staff.
Although I only ate breakfast in the hotel this was very good.
10 minutes walk to the train station easy for Venice.
20 minutes walk to the main part of Padua which is worth spending at least two days exploring all the Piazza's and the old Roman ruins,in fact if you are thinking of visiting Venice my suggestion is stay in Padua catch the Train into Venice its quieter and the main town is wonderful,excellent resturants,daytime real markets ,Wednesday is a special night in Padua when all the students come out into the Town for a drink and a party,great fun and no trouble.
easy drive form Traviso Airport takes about 35-40 mins.
mind you keep the Windows closed at night or curtains closed as its close to the canals you will get the odd mosquito paying a visit.
All in all a lovely Hotel ,lovely city and wonderful people I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, while taking the train from Padova to Venice in the day betweek these two nights.
The hotel's public area is very nice and clean and the staff is very helpfull, one example is that they helped me printing my boarding passes, they also recommended us where to eat (Old Wild West Steak House which is very close to the hotel).
The room was great with view to the small river behind and breakfast was also excelent - a real 4 stars hotel.
Walking to the train station is approx. 20 minutes, you can also take a bus or a taxi (we took a taxi on the way back).
The center of the city is very restricted for vehicles.
The internet was good and free even though we couldn't mave Voice calls through the WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova

Address: via Venezia 30, 35131 Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Padova Hotel
Galileo Padova Padua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.