We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly out of town but a great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Venezia 30, 35131 Padua, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Slightly out of town but a great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is slightly outside the walled city and getting to the centre is a 25 minute walk. The hotel is very high quality with plenty of parking but it would have been good to know that use of the leisure facilities was an extra 5 euros per person. Our room was high up with great views out of a huge window that took up the corner of the tromm wall. The rooms were very comfortable. The bar is inexpensive and the staff are all very friendly. Breakfast had plenty to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    289
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
94
160
21
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a lovely few days in Padua at the end of a restful holiday in The Marche. The Galileo provided two huge interconnecting rooms with very comfortable (and big) beds. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming - they provided assistance - and free use of their phone - to make a reservation for lunch in Venice, and assisted us with printing our return flight vouchers. My children loved the pool, and the charge of 5 euros was worth it, except for the lack of any changing room. Oh, and a request for 4 euros for each towel! We used the ones from the room. The only gripe was with the grumpy and rude staff at breakfast, the poor coffee (come on guys, this is Italy!), watery/sugary juices and poor quality hot food. They say that breakfast finishes at 10:30. They lie. Around 10am the choice of food diminishes, by 10:15 it is no longer available and they turned off the lights. Someone needs to tell them what customer service means....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel is nice. Clean. No slippers however. I booked it as it advertise it has swimming pool. However this is not a hotel facility. It appears it is run by someone else not hotel. And if you arrive late and want to relax you cannot as it has strange working hours. Not close to city centre. So if you are not looking for a spa you can choose hotel in the centre. If you are passing by then this can be good choice. Breat brekfast and coffee

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my fiancé, our stay was so pleasant and the hotel was so nice. Staff very friendly and helpful, they gave us travel tips and provided us a map of the city of Padova. The hotel is located in a very calm neighborhood the thing that provided us a very calm and a good night sleep. The weather was really hot, so the air conditioning was like a blessing for us. The room was clean and the toilet modern and comfortable, add to that the bed was like one of the best in the sense of comfort. We enjoyed the use of free internet around the hotel and there was a smoking area the thing that I didn’t find in many other hotels. The location of the hotel is not so good. The train station was the nearest place to it, its like 20 minutes on foot, we hired a cab to go there and its cost was something around 10 euro. When we came back from Venice between 1 and 2 am no taxi agreed to drive us there so we had to come back on foot at night the road connecting between the train station and the hotel was empty from everyone but for few prostitutes and transsexuals that spread along the road and mainly cross roads which made us not so comfortable but not the fault of the hotel though. The hotel is like 30 minutes on foot from every attraction in the city. The breakfast room was big and the quality of food was good as well. The breakfast had many choices but to us was of an average category. If again to Padova its certain that we will book in Galileo hotel but we will make sure to rent a car first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed there for one night, since our usual abode, the NH Hotel, had been fully booked. Staff were very welcoming, much more so than we were expecting based on the previous NH experiences. Room was clean and spacious enough for up to two travellers. The aircon worked beautifully in my room, apparently one of my colleagues had an issue with is, and his room was too warm (it was well over 30ºC outside) - he didn't contact the hotel staff about it, though.

Breakfast was great for people who like sweet things; if you're a bacon and egg lover, you'll be disappointed. The percolated coffee they served was dreadful, however, they also have a proper espresso machine near the entrance to the breakfast room, which needs to be operated by a member of staff - don't be afraid to ask about it, that espresso was actually rather good. On the whole, I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was very nice and the staff made us feel welcome.
Breakfast was good. Although hotel is not far from town, I wouldn't recommend walking at night. Didn't like the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is located within 5 minutes drive from Padova central station. I paid my taxi driver 10 euros, including generous tip for me and 3 luggage. Reception was friendly and efficient. I had a room overlooking the back of the hotel garden. My room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was quite large with shower separated by a movable glass wall.
On the Friday night during my stay they had outdoor concert near on the river bank one block from the hotel. It was a very relaxing environment to have a drink and walk along the river bank. Down the river toward the university, there were also many outside bars that played trance music. As I was heading back to the hotel, more and more people were appearing late in the night. Most seemed to be students. The area seemed safe and clean.
The hotel is a bit far from central area where shops are located. It took me approximately 25 minutes to walk from the hotel to shopping center and historic area of the city. If you do not like to walk then I suggest taking a taxi or public bus. However, the public transportation is completely unreliable when it comes to being on time. The bus schedule on the bus stop is for reference only. On the day back from the hotel to Padova central station, I waited for over 30 minutes for a bus.
Breakfast was average. By the time I arrived for breakfast most of the food was gone. It took them a while to replenish. Both hot and cold food was served.
There was an indoor pool that opened at 10am. The hotel photos looked much more attractive and spacious than seeing it in person.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova

Address: via Venezia 30, 35131 Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Padova Hotel
Galileo Padova Padua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.