We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting way to "get lost"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quartiere dell'Antico Ghetto Ebraico di Padova

Quartiere dell'Antico Ghetto Ebraico di Padova
Via San Martino e Solferino | Via Marsala, Padua, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 165 things to do in Padua
Attraction details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Interesting way to "get lost"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Lots of interesting stuff to see getting "lost" in this area. Lots of nice, quaint little antique shops, bookstores. Shopkeepers may not be fluent in English but they are some of the warmest, nicest people we've come across with.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, England
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“The old Jewish Ghetto was worth a wander”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The narrow streets of this area were interesting and full of charm. It was nice to wander as the streets provided shade from the sun and they also added a historial interest to the walk

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Padova has a gentle soul!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I loved my visit to Podova - so easy to walk and tram around, with great attractions like the Ghetto Ebraico - i just loved strolling this quite city. Great food too! Easy train to Venice - I highly recommend this over staying in Venice!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but hard to find the Jewish spirit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We found the area and saw the large plaque memorializing the holocaust. A local woman came out and told us to turn left to find the significant synagogue but we only found a reconstruction of what we assume was a different one. The area is filled with shops and restaurants. Compared to other ghettos, it didn't seem as claustrophobic as some-similar to a typical Venetian street.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartiere dell'Antico Ghetto Ebraico di Padova also viewed

 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Quartiere dell'Antico Ghetto Ebraico di Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quartiere dell'Antico Ghetto Ebraico di Padova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.