We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“single room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cesare Battisti, 255, 35121 Padua, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Padua
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“single room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

the location of the hotel is great - all of padova can be reached by foot easily.
the room is clean and contrary to what i expected (the weather in northern italy was very bad and cold) the room was warm and there was always hot water in the shower to warm up a little.

beware though when you book a single room. i got the single up on the third floor, the only hotel room i know of without a regular window.
(there was sort of a window but in 2 meters hight a small roof light)
it is quite depressing to return to a room that doesnt have a window - no matter how sad the weather is outside. no window is even more depressing.
the noices in the house were typical i guess for an italian old building - i did sleep well and the church bell ringing all around was quite fitting!

the staff was nice and i did enjoy my stay there. maybe for this particular room the 50 euros was a bit overprized, but in general i can reccommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEden255, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

la ringraziamo per averci lasciato un suo commento, in questo modo ci l'opportunità di chiarire alcuni punti da lei proposti.
Ospitalità, pulizia e cortesia sono le nostre prerogative.
L'albergo, facente parte di una struttura che risale al '600 e sotto la tutela dei Beni Culturali , consta di 25 camere con tipologie diverse e di recente ristrutturazione.
In particolare l'ultimo piano ha subito una modifca totale e per una camera, quella a cui lei si riferisce, ci è stato possibile su richiesta, solamente inserire una finestra alta.
Una curiosità sulla città, la pecularietà di Padova ,avendo le sue origini romaniche con sviluppi successivi medievali tipici dell'Italia del Nord, si snoda su vie e viuzze con selciato romano ( i sanpietrini ) ed è circondata da portici, che la rendono particolarmente affascinante e misteriosa.
Nell'augurio di poterla ospitare ancora e magari con un clima più benevolo, le inviamo i saluti dalla nostra città.

La Direzione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
16
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

So this isn't a 4 star hotel but you do get really good value at this hotel. Clean rooms, great location, enjoyed the town a great deal. Would stay here again, we paid 70 euro per nite for a double room including breakfast

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEden255, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per il suo graditissimo commento. Il suo scritto è un vero toccasana per i sacrifici che facciamo ogni giorno e ci auguriamo di poter potenziare e migliorare alcuni servizi per rendere ancor più gradevole il soggiorno. L'aspettiamo con paicere, in qualsiasi momento lei abbia intenzione di ritornare nella nostra città
Un saluto da Padova e da tutto lo staff !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not a bad location and fairly swell price. We got lost getting here from the train, but once we found it we could get anywhere. The night reception guy was lovely and a little goofy. He gave us directions to restaurants and other locales. The breakfast was a sweet croissant, but the coffee was the real deal. The shower was just warm and the bathroom was kinda small with a sliding door, kinda awkward for a group of friends. The beds weren't that comfy... Again, good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Pros: situated in historic centre, spacy rooms with aircon, not noisy street, much better than some 3 star hotels.

Cons: pure breakfast (only croissant and tea/coffee), it's diffcult to park car nearby

Overall good value for money for tourists who want to live in historic centre.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Excellent value in a vibrant city. Hotel Eden made a very good base for excursions to Venice, Verona, Vicenza, Bassano and would have provided many more had we been able to stay longer. Secret of success, arise early, have a cappucino and a brioche, then walk to the left when you leave the hotel and catch a bus to the railway station. On the way home, your head full of Venice or wherever it was you went, you catch another bus which will put you down at the far end of Via Cesare Battista. There is a Breck self service restaurant there to eat before you walk back to the hotel. Padova is wonderful because it is not all tourists and you know you are in Italy. The churches are lovely. The one with the Giotto frescoes was very cold inside! In another church, we saw St. Anthony preaching to the fishes in Rimini. The fishes have smiling and intelligent faces. Because Hotel Eden is so reasonable, you can see all this without financial disaster. This is a very good find. Warm, clean and modest, very nice staff; no elevator but you do not have to pay for one either. We hope to go back and see more.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Booked a single room for one night. The room was towards the top of the hotel. There is no elevator so beware bringing large quantities of luggage.

The room was of average size for a single room in a European hotel but the tiled floor and bare walls made the room cold even though it was warm and sunny outside. This room had its own wetroom the size of a cupboard but it was poorly designed so that the entire room was soaked when trying to use the shower. I was unable to get anything more than lukewarm water in the morning and freezing cold water in the afternoon and evening. When I raised this with the front desk, I got an argument saying that there was no problem with the water and was then marched to the ground floor communal toilet washbasin where I was shown that the water was warm. No effort was made to acknowledge that I might have a point or to look at the shower/sink in the room. Consequently, I was left with little option but to have a cold shower.

Breakfast consists of a single sweet croissant and a coffee served in the reception area which gets crowded quickly. Coffee was good, the croissant you would be better off without.

Cheap, in a decent location but gruff customer service and poor breakfast lets this hotel down. Look for other budget options.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Hotel Eden is located just in the historic center of Padua, really near to the famous Basilica of Sant'Antonio and also walking distance to Prato della Valle. I like discovering a city by walking through the streets, getting lost, finding again my way. The hotel Eden has really good position to reach all the city monuments and the heart of the city. It is also easy to be reached from the train station since it is also near the Padua City Hospital. I stayed in Padua just a couple of days and I spent almost my whole time out of the hotel. However, when I needed some peace and quiet I could find it back in the hotel.
The hotel is really quiet and the price of the room was adequate to the services offered. If you don't want to spend much money on accommodation and you need to be in the city center I suppose this is the best place to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Cesare Battisti, 255, 35121 Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Eden 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Padua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.