We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kofler Piazza dei Signori

Kofler Piazza dei Signori
Piazza dei Signori, 21, 35139 Padua, Italy
049 655680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #348 of 799 Restaurants in Padua
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Beautiful place, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had dinner on Piazza dei Signori, on a warm summer evening. The staff was very helpful and translated the menu. We decided to order a first course (pasta) and a second course (meat). Especially the pasta was very good, I could have eat a double portion. After that we had the tiramisu, which was good. Including the drinks (prosecco, water) we had to pay 75 euro, a fair price for a meal like this! I would definitely come back here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    69
    46
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Very good performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I visited this restaurant alone since the blue light in the room looked relaxing to me.
The performance of this restaurant on cost was very high. I ordered mozzarella & ham and steak. I was surprised at the volume and tasty of the ham! I also ordered the red wine Amarone 2005 which is produced in Verona and this vintage is getting less and less. Surprisingly, the price was just approx 60 Euro if my memory is correct!! As a result, I had two meals with large volume and strong red wine Amarone by myself, and was happy. Will visit this restaurant again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Padua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined at this restaurant two nights in a row. During the day it was a large piazza but in the night it was transformed into several restaurants. This was by far the best of them. My beef carpaccio entree was excellent and so big we could have shared it. My husband had octopus which just melted in the mouth. We also had steak and pork for mains which were both superb. Our waiter was from Romania and always very alert and attentive. I highly recommend this restaurant.
We had travelled through Italy for three weeks and this was by far the best we had come across!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“High quality food and great services staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I was at the Restaurant Kofler for a businness dinner with my three staff.
It was superb. Food was delicious, well presented and professionally served.
The place has a good atmosphere and the selection of wines is excellent.
I reccomend this restaurant!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal with pleasant and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Menu in Italian, French, German and English - rather dffiicult to read actually - but with some effort......
Staff were friendly and responsive. We found the chicken a bit dry actually but the first course (primi) was great. The place was full of Italians which is always a good sign so maybe the chicken was to local taste.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kofler Piazza dei Signori also viewed

 
Mestre, City of Venice
Treviso, Province of Treviso
 

Been to Kofler Piazza dei Signori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kofler Piazza dei Signori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.