We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza by myself” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Al Borgo

Pizzeria Al Borgo
Via Luca Belludi 56, 35123 Padua, Italy
0039 049 8758857
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 830 Restaurants in Padua
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Roma, Italia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza by myself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A really good pizza, a good service and cheap prices. Not too much time in waiting for a table. I definitely enjoyed it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    72
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A very good slight pizza and the waiters are so kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I really like this place. It's not a tourist trap, even if it's between Saint Anthony's church and Prato della Valle. I mean, the prices are not so cheap, but at least you know you're eating real Italian fresh food.
The pizza is slight but it's very good, I always take the one with mozzarella di bufala, fresh tomatoes and saulted turnip greens. The desserts are from a pastry lab. I have to say the waiters are very kind and amusing: the first time I came there I was with my girlfriend and I was scared, because Padua is friendly, but the area of Saint Anthony is full of very catholic people. They were sweet and entertaining, and now this is one of my favourite pizzeria in the all city centre.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk,UK.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good pizzas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lovely pizzas with thin bases and crispy burnt edges. Quick service. Good value.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Thin crust, similar to authentic Napoli pizza, but they offer a wide variety of toppings (even wurstel, but they don't go as far as french fries). Everything is quite good, and at a reasonable price. If you're looking for pizza near the Piazza del Santo, this is definitely the place.

They also do take-out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pizza with Fresh Ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We ate here twice. The pizza is so good, thin crust. I had parma ham and rocket both times, which was sensational.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Al Borgo also viewed

 
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Pizzeria Al Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Al Borgo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.