We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rescued by the Sheraton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Padova Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Padova Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Padova Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Argentina, 5, 35129 Padua, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Padua
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rescued by the Sheraton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I left my passport behind the desk of the Sheraton, Padua, and only discovered my mistake when I came to check in for my much-delayed flight, during the recent snowstorm at Venice airport. I called the hotel and they put the passport in a car, and the driver came to find me at the BA desk and returned my passport in time for me to check-in and get my flight. It was a wonderful gesture of care for a customer, and I cannot praise them highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioCarpanese, General Manager at Sheraton Padova Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! You know, we are proud to offer our best assistance to our guests staring from the check in and never finish to help them....not only at the check out!
Thank you again, we wait for you in the near future to thank you personally!

Antonio Carpanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    130
    69
    20
    6
See reviews for
45
38
10
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night enroute to Venice. Good hotel outside the city. Nice and clean rooms with amenities. The hotel provides wifi service in the public area and has a free business center on the ground floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioCarpanese, General Manager at Sheraton Padova Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Antonio Carpanese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Having stayed at the hotel earlier this year on business, I would thoroughly recommend as a base. Although the hotel is not in the town centre it is ideal for a base for business people either passing through or visiting local business. The staff are very friendly, comfortable rooms and reasonably priced,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good place to stay for a good sized clean room. Not a good location to do anything else unless you want to visit IKEA which is across the street. Average food service but I wouldn't use it for anything but an overnight visit.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side because of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came here with a Pilgrimage. Nice rooms with amenities. Not centrally located but great for an overnight enroute. Very clean with fantastic breakfast buffet. Walls are thin and you can hear yoiur neighbors clearly. Get a room ending in 01 or 02 0r 27 or 28 to cut down on the noise.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the end of the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in a party of 24, ages ranging from 8 to 66, due to perform at the 2012 Europeade in Padova (Padua). The recent earthquakes had claimed all the temporary bedding and the students had not yet broken up for the summer, so our usual accommodation (schoolroom floors) was not available.
The organisers put us up at the Sheraton! Fantastically comfortable, air-conditioned and delicious breakfasts. The staff were charming and let us practice in front of the hotel and even let us use a conference room on one occasion.
It was a hike to the nearest bus stop and a 20+ minute journey into Padova, but the hotel do operate a free shuttle to the town centre - sadly, it wasn't large enough for our party, with their instruments and banners!
Perfect place for a business venue, but not the most picturesque locale for a tourist.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent place to stay. They have lovely bar and piano played in the evenings. This has been a typical sheraton property, spacious room, clean bathrooms, excellent parking and a very decent break fast. Honeymoon couples to be care full the rooms which next to terrace. Breakfast was complimentary and was of exellent quality. Overall otstanding place to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Padova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Padova Hotel

Address: Corso Argentina, 5, 35129 Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Padua
#13 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Padova Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appena fuori dall'uscita dell'autostrada A4 Milano-Venezia, lo Sheraton Padova offre il servizio navetta gratuito per il centro città di Padova, rendendolo facilmente raggiungibile. La struttura presenta uno stile moderno e un'atmosfera accogliente. Le camere con bagno privato sono state ristrutturate di recente e propongono comfort moderni, nonché standard di alta qualità, garantiti da questa rinomata catena alberghiera. Al Ristorante Les Arcades lo chef serve un delizioso menu italiano, regionale e internazionale, arricchito da piatti regionali stagionali. Il Bar Venetia è un luogo piacevole per sorseggiare un drink e per ascoltare la musica dal vivo proposta di sera. L'intero hotel è accessibile agli ospiti su sedia a rotelle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Padova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Padua
Padua Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Padova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.