We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, business ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa Padova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europa Padova to your Saves list
Hotel Europa Padova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Largo Europa, 9, 35137 Padua, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Padua
netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good hotel, business ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We visited Padova in May 09, during a very hot (+30C) period. Rooms are spacious, clean and well airconditioned. Free internet connection in the rooms. Breakfast is until 10, little mercy for late sleepers... Hotel has a good location: right in the middle between the railway station (7-10 min. walk) and the old town center and close to public transport (trams and buses). Breakfast is continental and well catered. Hotel restaurant is fine, but location offers choice of other restaurants nearby as well.
Good place to stay, also as base for trips (by train) to Venice (approx. 35 minutes away at cost of 3 Euro's one way).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    70
    62
    14
    6
See reviews for
26
53
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Enjoyed our stay here. An easy walk from the railway station and right by the main shopping streets. Nice spacious room with comfortable bed and good shower. Very effective double-glazing meant that our room at the front was quiet. A good option if you can find a room for under €80. More than that and you might feel slightly cheated.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stayed at the Europa for 4 nights in June. Alesandro welcomed us on a quiet Sunday and, after checking into a very comfortable room, he was very helpful in directing us to a place for lunch. We then joined many of the local people at the beautifully kept Giardini dell'Arena on Corso Garibaldi for a relaxing Sunday afternoon.

The hotel provided quite a good breakfast served in a separate dining room. Internet facilities located in the lobby were also offered at a reasonable cost.

We enjoyed the city of Padua very much, using the city's tramway system to get around. Discovering the University of Padua was very exciting and realising that it is the second oldest university in Europe would make any city proud. We found little eateries, and joined the locals strolling or sitting in the square in the evenings, enjoying a gellati. Pushbikes are in abundance and the vehicular traffic is noticeably polite.

We chose to stay in Padua, allowing us to do daily train trips into Venice which we did twice, also visiting the islands of Murano and Lido.

Venice is absolutely beautiful and we had exceptional weather. Visiting Murano was a wonderful experience and, on visiting Lido, we walked to the public beach on the other side of the island.

We would thoroughly recommend the Europa Hotel while staying in Padua and, as an alternative destination to Venice, it is certainly worthy of consideration.

Thanks to Stephano and Alesandro for their attention and making our stay most enjoyable.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

Very nice hotel. Rooms are quite clean. I appreciated them for their essential design. Position is excellent, it is just in the middle of the city aside of the ancient walls. Twenty meters from it there's a fashion cafe with a lot of young charming people. Wine tasting and meeting people is wonderful there!

  • Liked — Wonderful position
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

Few days there but great experience. Hotel is located very near to all the important monuments of the city. Room was wide and clean but overall the staff was great. Railway station is just few distance. We definitely decided to come back there the next year.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — ---
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

We loved this hotel.

Our experience was totally different from that described in the only other review from three years previously.

A group of 19 art lovers from Scotland, mostly in our sixties and seventies,we were delighted with everything. On arrival shortly after midday, after travelling since midnight, we were given rooms right away. On leaving for an early flight, Attilio and Damiano were very helpful with arranging an airport bus and with early breakfast.

The hotel is conveniently placed between the wonderful old city and the rail and bus stations - a few minutes' walk to any of the three.

After an extensive refurbishment last year, the rooms are of four-star quality. Beds comfy, rooms spacious, bathrooms luxurious. Sound insulation very good. For Scots from a cold climate, the AC was really necessary and easy to use once you'd got the hang of it.

The breakfast buffet is amply delicious compared to the conventional continental breakfast . The restaurant is pleasantly restful and the cuisine delicious and original - the chef has two Michelin knife-and-forks. Try the duck with red bean sauce!

The hotel also has s-c apartments nearby.

We chose the hotel to see Padua and also a have a centre from which to explore Venice and Vicenza etc. Much better than staying in overcrowded Venice!

Thank you, Hotel Europa! Four-star quality overall!

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff.
  • Disliked — Could have a better supply of city maps and tourist info.
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2004

We stayed at the Europa as a large group for a wedding. All the rooms were booked months in advance and we were all quoted the same price. Our room resembled student accommodation, not the 3 star standard we were expecting. There was a hole in the door, the ageing wardrobe was falling apart and in general, the room looked as if it had been furnished from a second-hand shop. The walls were not papered, but painted a long time ago and were dirty. There was no balcony and the view was of a huge concrete wall and air conditioning machinery. The room was therefore noisy and not particularly clean. Other rooms we saw were beautifully decorated to the standard we had expected, with balcony. We complained about our room and were told that we were being charged the minimum rate, the same as everyone, so must be satisfied whether or not our room was more recently refurbished.
Breakfast was good quality and there was plenty of choice. A meal at the hotel was delicious and good value for money.
Sadly the hotel let itself down with its customer service. We were told in quite a rude manner that we could pay whatever we wanted to for the room, or not at all. We considered 70% of the rate to be fair, so that is what we paid, for each night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Europa Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Padova

Address: Largo Europa, 9, 35137 Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Europa Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europa Padova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.