We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location in Padova!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamantino Town House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diamantino Town House to your Saves list
Diamantino Town House
Piazza dei Signori 28, 35139 Padua, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 76 Padua B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best location in Padova!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed here in October 2013. I really think that this appartment have the best accomodation in the Padova. It is situated quite in the centre of historical centre on the main square. It is an amazing place. Every evening (especial in the wednesday evening) are gathering all students of Padova here. Padova is a city of young people full of joy, happiness and cheerfull energetic! They are sitting in the open cafes: drinking Shpritz Apperol , laughing, talking, joking and you can also join to them. Atmosphere is great! if you prefer to sleep in silence you can also choose Diamantino town house, but you should order a room with windows to the yard. The rooms are very good: clean, beautifull, with good furniture and bathroom. You can also get breakfast in nearest cafe: coffe and cake.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
26
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We checked in on the same day as Valspen43, the mosquito couple, and don't know what they're talking about!!
We stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We certainly had no problem with mosquitoes. Our room was on the 1st floor with a double balcony opening onto Piazza dei Signori, one of Padova's main squares and it was a very comfortable size. THere are stairs but it specifies no lift in the accommodation infromation when you book. So we were prepared for this. BEing a main square we expected some noise but were not unduly disturbed, it just added to the great atmosphere.
It's absolutely close and in easy walking distance to everythng there is to see. Breakfast is in Cafe Marle downstairs - a very tasty typical Italian-style breakfast served by the lovely friendly staff. The market that sets up in the square each morning is a bonus and we never even heard it set up.
The only thing we'd comment on is that the hot water pressure is a bit low. We would recommend Diamantino Town House to anyone.

Room Tip: 1st floor looking over the square with balcony is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have never seen so many mosquitoes in a hotel room in all our travels in Italy or anywhere else! One very empty plug-in mosquito killer was all that was available when we first arrived; and a request for a refill unearthed a single replacement described as the last on the premises. The bedroom was so small that, with windows shut to exclude any more mosquitoes, we would have spent many uncomfortable hours trying to sleep. Another problem was the strange parking arrangement that left us without direct access to our car - and not even any idea of where the hotel manager had left it. All we were told was that the manager himself would fetch the car and/or any of its contents if we asked him. Surely this is not the way to provide adequate parking.

One final, major complaint: the hotel had already charged our credit card with the full cost of a three-night stay before we had even arrived!! The consequence of this is now a prolonged wrangle with the hotel and the booking agency over who is responsible for reimbursing us for at least two of the nights we have barely set foot in the bedroom, let alone slept in it!!

Room Tip: Inspect for mosquitoes on arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

There is some contention in the reviews about the noise levels in the rooms at the front of the building. I stayed on level three, front room, and slept very well. Yes, there was the noise of the market as the stalls set up in the piazza in the morning. I heard it and went back to sleep. Maybe I am just a heavy sleeper but I also really liked this place. It is run by a friendly and likeable chap. The rooms are small but clean and of a very good standard. It could not be better located. We walked the streets of central Padua until 11.00pm stopping here and there and then were back at the hotel and in bed within a few minutes. You cannot be that central and expect everyone else to be quite for you. So make up your own mind. I loved the place and what ever noise there was did not affect me at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Location Location Location. This is usually the must. Which is achieved in this case, as well as the hotel, staff and service.
It's a good value for money. Higher rooms are more quiet but internet wireless sign is much poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent location and a very helpful management, but...a poor breakfast e too many stairs, the TV did not take the channels, the utilities as soap and similar for the room were few. Not in line with regards to the price we payd.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamantino Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamantino Town House

Address: Piazza dei Signori 28, 35139 Padua, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside the Diamantino you will find six guestrooms that are really spacious and comfortable. The building where the hotel works is from the 17th century, and even though it was completely restructured in 2008, you should bear in mind that the original conditions had to be preserved. The Piazza dei Signori is the main historical area in Padua. Every chamber has a bathroom with shower, TV, AC, minibar and a double bed. As for the decor, combinations like blue and gold and burgundy and white were used for bedspreads and curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Diamantino Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamantino Town House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.