We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great break before or after the tunnel (especially when there is a line)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Palud

La Palud
Strada La Palud 17, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
0165-89169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 88 Restaurants in Courmayeur
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great break before or after the tunnel (especially when there is a line)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

great view. good tradational food from the area. please try Pieminonte wines ( Like winemaker Grosjean).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    61
    26
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very busy restaurant, but well equipped with staff. Vast menu. Our choice was for risotto porcini and pappardelle cinghiale. Well portioned, the pasta and the risotto were delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The restaurant is very well located close to Funivie Monte Bianco, just outside the Mont Blanc tunnel and with a great view on the glacier.
I was with a colleague coming from Switzerland and we decided to stop here for dinner.
My Arnad lardo and Pappardelle with Wild Boar Ragout and Porcini Mushrooms were abundant and very tasty; the waiters are very friendly, most of them coming from Sardinia.
You can have a choice of some menus at reasonable prices or go à la carte as I decided, but the variety of choices suggests the second option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portschach am Worther See, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food with mountain view for free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Send there by locals with an indication for the best polenta of the region i was not dissapointed at all. Fantastic regional food on the terrace with great mountain view and very friendly and accurat staff made our day. I absolutely recommend the place . It is very easy to reach and coming from or going to the mont blanc tunnel its very close to the road. Even our dog got fresh water and all comfort he could imagine.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meat on the stone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently visited Courmayeur a wonderful place we been eating at la palud restaurant the place facing the Mont Blanc .The food was all I could have wanted and it was fresh we had pizzas for the kids and chateaubriand with grilled veg for us sublime a fantastic bottle of Barbera,we will return in August my kids can't wait to have the pizza made in a heart shape

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palud also viewed

Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
 
Courmayeur, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to La Palud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.