We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Stay in Cervinia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lac Bleu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Lac Bleu to your Saves list
Hotel Lac Bleu
Loc. Campeggio, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Place to Stay in Cervinia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Great food, clean, comfortable rooms and fantastic staff all led to a great skiing holiday for all. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
61
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife & I travelled to Cervinia with a group of friends for a week's skiing. Unfortunately on day 2 I broke my leg on the piste and spent two days in hospital before returning to Hotel Lac Bleu for a few days and then flying back to the UK. Whilst obviously the accident ruined my ski trip, it brought into stark relief the kindness and generousity of the hotel staff who could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible and even offered to drive me 100 miles to the airport to ensure I didn't miss my flight back to the UK!

The food was also excellent and the rooms well appointed. However, for us, it was the welcoming family which will stick in our minds and we would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again once I'm back on the piste!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern, Brechin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We loved our stay here in early April. The family and staff create a most convivial atmosphere and nothing is too much trouble. The arrangements to take us to and from the slopes worked flawlessly. The food was fab (almost too much!) and the banter in the bar in the evenings was just great fun. When groups of guests tell you that they keep coming back, some for over 30 years, you know you have found a very special place.
Gill and Jim Wilson

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We returned to this brilliant family run hotel because the owners really do believe that the guests are all important. The family and staff are always so friendly, helpful, cheerful and obliging, nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. After a day's skiing the hotel spa is a great place to unwind and anticiapte the excellent food and wine to come. We met a group of people who have been coming to this hotel for over 30 years which says it all really. We'll definitely be going back. Many thanks to Mara, Jean-Claude, Fabio and Grazia for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I have made several visits this year and each time my stay seems far too short, I never want to leave! Many other fellow guests I meet come back to the hotel year after year; the atmosphere is extremely homely, friendly and relaxing, each time I feel more like a part of the family than a guest. The food is amazing, the rooms are lovely and there is a beautiful spa. There is an excellent shuttle service to the ski area and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to stay in Cervinia!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Very cozy mountain hotel with very friendly and helpful personeel and fantastic food!. That was a great week, with relaxing afternoons in the hotel sauna&jaccuzi after the whole day of ski. Definitely a place to come back to. Thank you guys!
Marta, Håkan, Julia, David and Cris

Room Tip: the family room was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

very well kept hotel at 5 minutes ride - by hotel minibus - from Breuil-Cervinia skilift.
good food, very helpful staff, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lac Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lac Bleu

Address: Loc. Campeggio, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lac Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lac Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.