We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel: very recomendable. WILL REPEAT.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Compagnoni Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breuil-Cervinia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Compagnoni Hotel
Via Jean Antoine Carrel 15, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 37 hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
san sebastian
1 review
“excellent hotel: very recomendable. WILL REPEAT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

We had a very special skiing vacation at the compagnoni hotel.
Very nice and cozy room, incredible atention, great location very close to skiing slopes, nice small spa.
We really enjoyed it and thank the Compagnoni brave and wellcoming family.
Worth repeating.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Nice hotel and the location is excellent in the town centre and 2 min walk to the main chair lift.

Hotel rooms was nice and a good size. Great boot room with heated lockers and the breakfast was good, usual continental breakfast.

I would recommend booking the wellness centre after a hard days skiing as you have it to yourselves. Steam room, solar shower etc - really good!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were a family of five staying 7 nights. We had two bedrooms, one with bunkbeds. The hotel is run by the family of the late Mr Achille Compagnoni, the mountaineer most famous for making the first ascent of K2, and there is a small museum within the hotel where they display various memorobilia from his long and outstanding career.

The hotel is very centrally located, it is quite new and has all necessary amenities. Our room served our needs well, and there was very little noice despite its location on the main street.

The skilockers in the basement were equipped with heaters.

The staff were friendly and accomodating, and their family ties with Mr Compagnoni added an extra dimension to our stay as they could tell stories from his life and career.

Breakfast is included, and if you desire you can have dinnermeals there which may at times be convenient, however the menu is quite limited.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We have been going to this hotel for the last 6 years. In that time they have continued to refurbish an update the facilities to now include a wellness centre and provide evening meals. It is a friendly, family run hotel. The rooms are spacious and the suite is ideal for our family of four. They have a heated boot room and you just walk across the main high street and a 2 minute walk to the main lifts and ski school meeting area.
If you fly to Turin the transfer takes approximately 1hour 20minutes which is perfect.
We have visited this hotel at different times including Christmas which was lovely. The slopes are fantastic with so many runs including the option of skiing in Zermatt, you will never get bored. We have never found the queues for lifts too bad and our last trip in March we virtually had the place to ourselves . I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is a well kept stylish place to stay with a piece of history attached. A family run hotel with no frills but stylish and functional. Our room was on the first floor facing the front but we were rarely troubled by noise from the street. As skiers we appreciated the ski-room with heated lockers and accessible from the street. We were also well situated for the cabin to Switzerland and the chair lifts to Plan Maison. Being able to ski back practically to the hotel was an added bonus. The room amenities were sparse with only a kettle, safe and TV with only BBC News for English speakers. If you speak Italian, German or Russian you are well served. The room was neat and while not large it was still comfortable for the two of us. The heating worked well and our bathroom (with bath) was in very good condition. Everything was generally very clean and we had the sense that care had been taken in the hotel's upkeep.

We didn't use the Wellness room but it also looked clean and tidy although quite small. The lounge and dining rooms were nicely furnished and you felt that there was a sophisticated quality to the establishment. The Wi-Fi service was quite expensive (20 Euro for 5 hours) and slow but we had reception in our room. That may not have been possible on the upper floors.

We had a hire car and there was free parking 300 meters from the hotel.

The unique feature of the hotel is that it was founded By A. Compagnoni, who was the first man to climb K2 . There is a small museum kept on the first floor in his honour and it is loveingly maintained by his widow and her sister (who also run the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Nice and clean hotel in the center of Cervinia and close to the ski lift. The room was relatively modern and resently renovated. The hotel have a nice spa (charged extra) with sauna which can be recommended after a day in the pists. Good ski room with own lockers for every room. Today a free wireless internet connection should be offered at all hotels

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Ideally located only a few minutes walk from chair lift. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast. Would definitely go back if return to Cervinia.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Compagnoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compagnoni Hotel

Address: Via Jean Antoine Carrel 15, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of the resort, all facilities at hand, such as shops, restaurants, bank, post office, chemist shop and Medical Centre. 26 double or triple rooms, and 7 family junior suites, with bath or shower, direct telephone, Sat. TV, safe, hairdryer. Kettle and cups in all the rooms. Some rooms with beautiful sight on the Cervino. Wifi internet available. Wellness Centre with Sauna, steam, Jacuzzi and special showers. Ski room with individual heated lockers for boots and skis. WiiSports Resort available. Chairlift "Cretaz" at about 50 mts, with fast and easy access to the higher ski area and pistes at the foot of the Cervino. The resort offers the most beautiful downhill descents in the Alps. 132 runs. 350 km of pistes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Compagnoni Hotel Breuil Cervinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Compagnoni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Compagnoni Hotel to your Saves list