We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Serenella

Hotel Serenella
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breuil-Cervinia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Serenella
Save
You added Hotel Serenella to your Saves list
Via Meynet 5, 11028 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Breuil-Cervinia B&B and Inns
scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

This friendly , family run hotel was perfect for our skiing trip . The home cooked food was delicious , and even when we arrived late we were given a 3 course dinner . We could ski almost back to the hotel - just a short walk .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Verona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Having read the reviews we were put off, but have to say we had great stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location, we got a great deal price wise. You get what you pay for! The rooms need updating but at least there was always hot water which is more than other places we have stayed. The food was very Italian and homecooked , the place is family run and they will always try and accomodate.

The reps offered a great local wine tasting, and we enjoyed the ski away day to Pila, definately recommended.

If you like luxury do not stay here but if you want to be close to the slopes and bars this is ideal and as it was advertised as 2 star we feel other reviews are misleading!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italyski09
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

If you just need somewhere to sleep and get a few meals on a budjet, this is the hotel to stay at. very basic no frills. Family run. Waitstaff was excellent. I think some of the staff were new to the area but still very very nice. Good for vacation on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Inghams Square Deal Holiday – Cervinia Half Board.
Unfortunately we were put in The Serenella – we changed rooms after the 1st night as the bathroom was filthy - broken toilet seat, heavily stained toilet & shower etc. etc.
2nd room was slightly better but still dirty and very uncomfortable. Wardrobe door missing, bed counterpanes stained, old cigarette ash & popcorn on the floor all week. The beds were like slabs of marble.
The ‘restaurant’ was a disgrace with horrible food and abysmal service.
Fortunately we only had to put up with the ‘Head Waiter’ for 3 days as he was on leave.
Unfortunately we had the lady owner waiting on – probably the dourest woman in the world!
The ‘wood panelled bar’ was a wedge shaped room with a long bench seat along one wall – the most un-welcome public room we have ever seen! The only person who sat in it was the Inghams Rep!
If you are booked in this hotel then either CANCEL or refuse to stay in it.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

I've always liked Fawlty Towers as a TV programme, but I've never wanted to stay in a hotel like that. But now I have. Bad food, unfriendly staff (was it the cold that stopped them smiling?), and if that's a 3* hotel, then I'm Ghengis Khan and have a degree in hotel hospitality! Ask for a pot of tea, and the teapot from a neighbouring table is taken. And the evening meals will have ruined the reputation of Italian food forever. But the biggest "joke" of the week has to be the head-waiter who makes every request ("some butter please?") appear like a request for one of his kidneys. You want advice - STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Serenella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serenella

Address: Via Meynet 5, 11028 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Serenella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.