We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Fault It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Breuil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Breuil to your Saves list
Hotel Breuil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't Fault It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Basically we could not fault this hotel. We found every member of staff friendly and efficient. The bedrooms were maybe smallish but adequately comfortable, clean and serviced every day. The facilities were no less than you would expect in a ski resort in fact better than a lot. There was a choice of food for dinner which was plentiful and tasty. Breakfast was fine and served with fresh coffee/tea. The hotel also enjoys a very convenient location to the main lifts and shops.
Basically, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Excellent 3* hotel in a fantastic 5* location with friendly, welcoming and accomodating 5* staff. Bedrooms were immaculate and ensuite bathroom was compact and clean. You will meet the cleaners every morning working diligently to make and change beds and keep the rooms spotless. The dining area is clean and spacious, you get a typical continental style breakfast in the mornings but hearty Italian fayre is on the menu in the evenings and the starters are exceptionally generous. The staff are excellent, I even got a lovely bottle of wine for my birthday and the bar staff are fantastic craic. I intend on returning to Cervinia next year and i intend to stay at Hotel Breuil. HW Skier

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The hotel is right in the centre very close to the chair lifts. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. We stayed half board. Breakfast was basic, cereals and cold meats, yogurts toast etc, dinner was served at 7.30pm and be warned the dinners are huge! Very comforting Italian food after a days ski. We stayed over new years and the restaurant opened a little later but serve cocktails and canapés followed by a whopping 8 course meal... We were so full we had pass on some of the courses. But it was all very nice!

The hotel lobby has wifi, which is great for those who can't live without Internet.

You will need to bring your lock for your ski equipment as it must be kept in the ski boot room.

Our room was nice and spacious, there is no bath, i.e shower cubicle only which was fine the view from our room was lovely overlooking the church in the town.

Overall a lovely stay, would visit again because the hotel staff were so wonderfully welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I can second James_Huts and Wheela deela. I was a bit concerned after reading the reviews, but I went with my son this New Year. The food was great, the waiters made a big effort with veggie meals for us, and the rooms were kept spotless by the cleaners. Service generally very attentive, and waiters great. Plenty of English programmes on telly. Only slight grumbles:

1) 7.30pm was the earliest dinner, which was a long wait for a 6 year year old
2) hot-tub quite expensive at 10 Euros. maybe they could have charged 5 for the hot-tub and 5 for the sauna (if needed).
3) The way in to the ski locker is hazardous - the closest I had to a bad fall all week!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a very good hotel the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is of a high standard and mostly traditional Italian fayre. The rooms are exellent and very clean and just ask for any extra pillows if required. Our group are also very musical and the staff had no problem letting us play in the hotel bar and the locals even joined in.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

I read the other reviews posted on this hotel before going, and to be honest was a little worried. I do find that the reviews tend to be wonderful or dreadful. In reality this hotel was good compared to other ski hotels I have stayed in.

Rooms: Clean, quite large, warm (hot at times, but you can always turn down the heating or open a window. I can never understand why people complain about being too warm when it's easy to cool it down when it's -15 outside). Small problem with the bath/shower as there was a lack of hot water about 6.30, which was just the time i wanted a bath, but it did seem to get better. They do need to sort this. A screen to the shower in the bath would have been a good idea, but again doesn't make for a terrible room. As for the beds, they were comfortably. Sheets on the bed instead of a duvet, but the room was plenty warm enough so not problem. As for the complaint about them being tucked in at the bottom.....pull them out! Rooms were quiet which is unusual. Pillows, yes a little flat but you could always ask for another if you wanted one. There may have already been some extra in the wardrobe (which by the way was plenty big enough)

Location: Great, what more do i need to say. Slopes are a 3-4 minute walk.

Staff: Very friendly with a good sense of humour and extremely accommodating. For anyone who complained about needing something they should just have asked. Many thanks to Dino and Robert for excellent service.

Boot room: Now personally i thought this was good. The lights were on a timer which was a little annoying, but there were heated boot warmers and a reasonable number of seats. It may have been a squeeze with more people but was fine for us. We've had boot rooms where you can't stand in them let alone sit. Some are unheated and you have negotiate steep icy paths. Come on guys the door was a powered sliding door with sensor!

Food: This is always contentious, and i can only suggest this is because people expect English food. We're in ITALY so expect ITALIAN food. The food was hot and plenty of it. You could order more if you wanted. It was traditional Italian fair and as you would expect plenty of pasta as your in ITALY. Breakfast was a little disappointing as the selection was low and something hot would have been nice but we've had similar before and probably much worse. Although the table looked sparsely supplied it was topped up regularly. Enough tea and coffee to sink a battleship.

Tour company: Not strictly for this, but Inghams were disappointing.

Ski area: Again not really for this report, but i thought it was very good. Ideal for learners and intermediates not ideal for advanced or experts. There is a link to Zermat, but personally i thought it was a little long and felt you spent more time travelling than skiing for enjoyment. But if you're in Cerviana it's worth a day or 2 when there. It's really up to the individual. Brace yourself for the cold. Can be windy and with poor visibility, but at 2050 in the village this is to be expected.

Overall: You get what you pay for. This is a 3 star and I think it at least lives up to a 3 star and when you add in the quality of service it is probably 3 1/2 stars. Weigh up the positives and negatives and remember you can't have you cake and eat it so expect to make some compromises, otherwise money would be no object.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire Dame
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Our group were very apprehensive following the negative reviews but how I wish we hadn't worried about them.
We were warmly welcomed by the staff. Rooms were amongst the best we've had at a ski hotel. They were spotlessly clean with incredibly comfortable beds and ample linens. Our request for extra pillows was met immediately. The hotel was very quiet even though our room was next to the lift and stairs; we were never disturbed by others' noise.
Breakfast was typical for an Italian ski hotel with croissants, rolls, cheese, ham, jams, marmalade, two types of yoghurt, two or three cereals, fresh fruit and one type of juice. It was easy to fill up on this.
Dinner was ordered at breakfast time each day. There was a soup or pasta course, with three choices, three choices of main meal and lots of luscious puddings to choose from. No one in our group left the table hungry, the first and second courses were HUGE, so much so I ended up asking for half portions. The food was typically Italian but, folks, YOU'RE IN ITALY! If you want fry ups, fish and chips, steak and kidney pies then stay at home.
The staff in this hotel and people in the resort were incredibly friendly and helpful, among the best we've encountered. Dino, our waiter, was superb. Robert who ran the bar was brilliant, big HELLO and THANK YOU to both of you for all the fun we shared and the great service you provided.
The only snag with our holiday was the Ingams rep who was DIRE, the worst rep we've ever had in years of ski holidays. I'm still waiting for information I requested from her on the coach from Turin to the hotel! Speaking of Turin we had a two hour delay awaiting luggage at the start of our holiday and three hours sitting on the plane awaiting de-icing for our flight home.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Breuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Breuil

Address: 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Breuil 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Breuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breuil Hotel Cervinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Breuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.