We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Grotta

La Grotta
Via Bich, Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
0166 940972
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We visited here twice in our week stay , the food , pizzas , steaks amazing . They did a selection of starters for the 8 of us , wow , what a treat , totally recommend, best to book .. Pizzas are huge and so tasty

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    89
    34
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delgany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth skipping lunch to eat Dinner here..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked here for a Wednesday Night early dinner 19:30. We pretty much had the place to ourselves and it was fantastic! From the bum warmer seats along the window to the great service of the staff we were amazed at how good the food and wine was for the price. We had all four courses and from the cheese plate to the desert it was all very very tasty and very well presented. Two very satisfied and slightly drunk (Wine followed by that damn Grappa ;-) ) folks left after 2 hours of great food and excellent service (even got the playlist of music...) would recommend for both Veggie and Meat lovers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“food was ok but very overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

it may be that the restaurant is off the ski lift but the food is over priced. the drinks are expensive!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cervinia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

It starts with the bread make on the premises. The pizza is excellent, love the pasta, the house wine is fantastic. It is our fourth trip to Cervinia, and we have been to La Grotta at least every other day, either for lunch and dinner! A must!!!! Thanks Gianlucca to have such a fantastic place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Really amazing and Infront of slopes very cozy and romantic
Amazing for wine lovers and with nice scenery

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
Breuil-Cervinia, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Grotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.