We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the Crown in Cervinia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Hubertus Resort

Save Saved
You added Saint Hubertus Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saint Hubertus Resort
Via Piolet 5/a, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Jewel in the Crown in Cervinia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed for a week with a family of 5. Faultless in every way; Cervinia is perfect for mid March skiing. Resort is fabulous - Ritz Carlton service that is genuine. Luxurious facilities - lie by the pool and take in a view of the Materhorn! Children were welcomed and particularly enjoyed the delights of lying by their homemade fire in the evening. Shuttle service is spot on - for trips to slopes, supermarket and restaurants.

Room Tip: talk to the team about what you want - fire/kitchenette. Best stay a\way from rooms near bar/or ski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We think the geniune feelings that we have here at Saint Hubertus really make a difference in our guests stay. Everyone here at Saint Hubertus would like to make our guests feel that they had the best vacation. Thank you for your comments about the services as we hope only to get better and better ! We hope you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
79
39
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is luxurious accommodation for a skiing break.Breathtaking mountain views,spacious rooms,wood fire in the apartment. Friendly and attentive staff led by Betsy who was a perfect host.I would definitely consider staying at Saint Hubertus again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
The architecture and the design of Saint Hubertus Resort , we think offers an incredible feeling when staying here. It is a little bit magical. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we do hope you will return to Saint Hubertus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Booked a two bed luxury apartment for 5 nights in March 2013.
I can not praise Betsy and her team highly enough. Everyone was courteous and very obliging, and everything was done to make our stay perfect.
When we self-catered one evening, a knock on the door revealed a complimentary tray of entrees and a bottle of wine. Very perceptive and quite outstanding.
If you go to Cervinia you must stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Staff. We are so happy to give the best service possible. We woudl love if everyones vacation is fabulous! We hope you can back to Saint Hubertus for another holiday winter or summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thanks Betsy and the rest of Saint Hubertus staff for great week in Cervinia !

The friendliness of Saint Hubertus is outstanding. Combined with great premises our stay was excellent. Saint Hubertus is located some 200 meters from Cervinia church (nice evening walk up and down for dinner) upwards. The funivia (cabin lift) is about three minutes car ride away.

The hotel is well equipped , rooms are nice (little bit dark and low in lighting) and suites are difinately worth to have if travelling with family. The swimming pool is gat for after-ski relaxation as well as the "Finnish sauna". Mind the slippery wet floor around the pool (my wife fellmover on the slippery floor).

The lobby bar serves great tapas free of charge (drinks are on expensive side) and the breakfast was excellent (not included in the room price). Breakfast starts at 8AM, which was too late for us (we wanted to be at the cable car when it opens at 8:30). This was not a problem, and staff began to bring things out earlier. On the last days we started our breakfast at 7:30 and the only thing we missed on breakfast was omelette (great tasting) and bacon.

We had one dinner at the hotel restaurant and we all rated that as average, so it might be worthwile to pre-book other restaurants in village.

Betsy (American) is great and helped us to pre-book our ski lunches and evening dinners in local restaurants. Ask her for recommendations and help with bookings.

Te hotel cars are small, so in the morning get up early as there might be a que for the cars.

Te ski room is equipped with small cabins, which have limited space. I kept my second pair of skis against the wall whole week, which was not a problem. The ski boot dryers are ot that good, so you might want to remove your insoles for drying.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
First of all thank you for all the nice insights about the services of Saint Hubertus Resort. The managment and team truely try to make your vacation the best. We truely appreciate the insights from our guests in orderthat we are able to improve and offer a superior a service to all our guests. Cervinia has some really wonderful places to ski and havea relaxing lunch we are happy to help you find what might suit you. Thank you again for everyhting.
Our Very Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Saint Hubertus Resort provided the setting for a perfect family ski holiday. All we had to focus on was on enjoying our holiday. The rest was taken care of by the helpful staff. The location of the resort is beautiful; transportation to the slopes works perfectly; the pool was very much appreciated by our children and the rooms are quiet, spacious and stylish. We are definately considering returning to the resort even though we returned home just a few days ago.

Room Tip: We had a standard apartment with sofa bed and one extra bed and this worked perfectly for two adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We hope Saint Hubertus Resort gives eveyhone the feeling that they are in a luxury hotel but with relaxing atmosphere and wonderful service. Thank you so much for the comments it is so important for us that our guests share their feelings about their stay. We truely hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in this beautiful hotel (superb superior apartment with great views onto the Cervino and south-facing great terrace into the woods) for 2 days less than planned. I broke my ligaments on my first day and the only reason we did not leave immediately was the fantastic personal care I and my family received without any need to ask for help.
I will never thank Betsy enough, the hotel director. There was nothing she could not achieve, from skipasses reimbursement, nurse attending for my daily injections to great dinners prepared always on time and of the highest quality.
The owners of this hotel are just as kind and generous. They gave us the choice to leave when we felt like it, giving us no pressure on the financial side.
The rest of the staff was also wonderful. Luca drove us wherever we needed, got me medicines, asked about my health all the time. The house keepers cleaned perfectly the place every day around my needs (I was forced by the unlucky circumstances to stay in the room most of the day).
We were lucky enough to go to many nice places in our life, but it is always the human factor which makes the real difference and the quality of the service comes with it.
I did not enjoy the place to the full (the spa is gorgeous and Cervinia skiing is superb), but when I get better we will come back here for sure and I will make up for it!
See you soon dear Saint Hubertus and thanks for making our unlucky stay much more bearable!

Room Tip: South facing. I'd go for superior apartments as space is much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We so greatly appreciate your wonderful words!! It was so nice to meet you all and even though the circumstances were not the best because of your skiing accident we are glad that we could help. Everyone at Saint Hubertus resort trys their best to make our guests relaxed and happy.
We certaily hope you can come again and ski all of the beautiful slpoes of Cervinia and Zermatt! Our Very Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff and owners so kind. Fresh modern decor. A feeling of well being. Rooms very comfortable, facilities great. Nothing too much. Even for young kids. We will go back. Betsy a superb host and manager.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerviniahubertus, Direttore at Saint Hubertus Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for comments. They are always appreciated! We like to believe at Saint Hubertus that everyone can ask anything and it will be taken care of. I am so glad you had a great trip. I hope to see you, maybe for a summer vacation:) Cervinia is fabulous in the summer. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saint Hubertus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Hubertus Resort

Address: Via Piolet 5/a, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Hubertus Resort is a magnificent 4 star luxury Bio Resort with 3 category's of apartments. The Classic, the Superior and the Deluxe. They go from 60 to 120 square meters. Each apartment is if you have your own chalet with breathtaking views of the Matterhorn and surrounding Alps. There is emmense detail in every corner of Saint Hubertusas it was designes by Savin Couelle and created by many artists and artisans. Every material is a natural product. We have complete hotel service with Anything from a free jeep service, heated garage, fresh luxury linens, hermes beauty products and much more for our clients. The understated chic atmosphere with the personalized attention in this beautiful structure situated in the heart of Cervinia Italy is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Saint Hubertus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Hubertus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.