We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meuble Mon Reve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Meuble Mon Reve to your Saves list
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Strada Giomein 45, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The views are lovely here. The hotel, however, is not easy to get to from town. The problem isn't the distance as much as the climb, which means that going back into town is relatively easy as it's all down hill. The owners will take you back and forth when needed. Our problem was that when we arrived we had no way to contact them to come get us. We had been told that the establishments in town would call for us, but the one we asked wouldn't. So we had to climb all the way up to the hotel with all our luggage.

Breakfast was great. There was lots of variety with new breads and pastries every day. Our room was clean and offered a nice view of the mountains.

While we knew that they would take us where we needed to go, we felt uncomfortable asking. This was not a reflection of the owners but in the way we were raised--to take care of ourselves. So, for us, this was not an idea situation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Best thing about the hotel is the location, right on the side of a run down to the lift station. It may not be the easiest run for a complete beginner as it is a little steep, but anyone with more than a week could accomplish the short run down.

No dinner option at the hotel, but plenty to eat nearby.

On the whole a near perfect location

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year , and have just had another great week, we liked the fact it is just out of the village but with easy access via the hotels land rover, they can run you down and pick you up at the drop of a hat. cervinia is a great place to ski with easy access to ski into zermatt.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel owner told us mon Reve translated means " my dream" and it certainly was a dream of a hotel.
On a practical note the rooms were clean,warm and there was plenty of hot water - however the Mon Reve also had a charm about it that was just perfect.
I wouldn't normally eat cake for breakfast - but they were just too delicious not to! ( there was also plenty of ham, cheese, cereal, fruit etc )
The locker room had heated boot holders - how much easier to put on warm boots.
From the hotel you could ski in / out but if you wanted a lift into town or back to the hotel you only had to ask.
The owner and staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble- so thank you for making our holiday perfect

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Small and cosy hotel, right on slope 3 in Cervinia. The staff is friendly and speaks Italian, English and French.
The hotel is 1½ km from the center of Cervinia, however they offer free transport to and from the city center. No fuss, just a call and they picked us up within 5 minutes.
Was a perfect little nest for our February skitrip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Having read all the excellent reviews we were surprised that our expectations were not met. We found the hotel generally chilly. The open fires in the lounges were never lit and when a request was made to do so, the employee replied he wasn't cold!
The rooms were clean small and functional. Breakfast was basic and food was sporadically topped up. Ski in ski out location was excellent, shuttle service was useful but the land rover smelt of an obvious fuel leak. Dolomite hotels offer far better value for money.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lovely situation, very friendly and helpful staff, family run small hotel. Ski in ski out bed and breakfast with possibility of adding half board and eating at La Bricole rustic restaurant a short walk across the piste (5 mins) again very helpful staff. Danny great with the kids and changing the set menu to accommodate the children and one vegetarian in our party. My only criticism is that the.beds could be more comfortable. Building only 3 years old and it truly is 'my dream' for the owner. Very helpful when one member of our party couldn,t ski. Charming

Room Tip: Our 4 rooms were fine with plenty of storage which is often lacking in ski places. Good warm ski an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meuble Mon Reve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Mon Reve

Address: Strada Giomein 45, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Mon Reve 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Meuble Mon Reve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meuble Mon Reve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.