We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic alpine retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Neiges d'Antan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Les Neiges d'Antan to your Saves list
Les Neiges d'Antan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Frazione Cret 10, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Breuil-Cervinia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A classic alpine retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We come back to Ludovico and his team every year for great hospitality in the Aosta valley. Unbeatable atmosphere, food and people.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    41
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
115
166
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very good relax and spa
Healthy and tasty breakfast
Very nice bar and fire place
Excellent vine and dine
Very nice staff
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This stylish boutique hotel has a lovely warm family feeling, and everything is done superbly, as only Italians can do it. It was absolutely the perfect retreat after a day of skiing - we were collected from Cervinia promptly in one of the 3 hotel Land Roveres, and whisked back to the hotel where we enjoyed the spa every afternoon (complete with roaring fire, loungers, outdoor jacuzzi with mountain views, steam room, sauna, showers, tea and snacks). From there we enjoyed the amazing aperitivo in the bar / lounge every evening, served and entertained by the fab Sergio. The lounge is stylish, with several log fires, comfortable seating, great tunes and even books and games. Then on to a fantastic dinner - the food is absolutely delicious and the desserts amazing. Even my local ski instructor told me it's the best food in Cervinia.

We also really enjoyed meeting the other lovely guests. The rooms are well-appointed and modern, and the beds are comfortable. Every need is anticipated down to your skis and equipment being sorted out for you and your ski boots kept warm overnight. The owners are happy to cater for specific requests too - you only need to ask. All this is overseen by Hansel, the resident (large) dog - very sweet. Many of the guests seem to return again and again, and we can see why. We will definitely be back another time, and will bring friends!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We return to this hotel year after year because of the people (Ludo and his team are brilliant) the ambience and the food. All key ingredients for a good time. We have an annual girls ski weekend and absoluely love this place as it's really convenient, super stylish and a great way to end a day on the slopes. The spa is wonderful, we had massages each night followed by a trip to the steam room (outdoor) and and dip in the hot tub. It's a really funky place with a great bar. You can sit beside a wide open fire, drink wine and listen to a wide range of music. The staff are really relaxed and will do anything to make your stay special. A truly fantastic place to stay, once you go there you will never visit another hotel in Cervinia again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Staying at Les Neiges d'Antan is a lovely experience! I would recommend it everyone! The owner and staff are very friendly & attentive and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfectly taken care of. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and is beautifully decorated. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. After skiing there's an amazing and beautifully designed spa to visit. And then of course the aperitivo in the fabulous bar and the amazing dinners every night!!
We've stayed here twice and are already looking forward to come back!!

P.s.The fact that the hotel is not located in Cervina is not a problem at all, since the friendly drivers bring you to all the lifts ( and back whenever you'd like to). Actually, we even find the location of the hotel an advantage compared to other hotels in Cervinia, it gives it a special atmosphere and it's located in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This weekend was my fourth trip to Les Neiges d'Antan and it will definitely not be my last. Everything about the hotel is fantastic: the food, the welcoming service, the ambiance and all the staff. No request is too much for Ludo and his team and it is for that reason that we return to the hotel again and again. The decor is lovely, the bar is cozy and inviting, the rooms are spacious, quiet and well appointed and the spa is a great place to unwind after a day's skiing. Altho the hotel is not near the ski lifts, it is never a problem, as the drivers are always ready and willing to take you and collect you from the slopes. Many thanks to Ludo and everyone at Les Neiges for another brilliant weekend! I very much look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Staying at les Neiges d'Antan is simply the best ski experience one can have. The owners, Ludo and his wife, together with their staff and team of drivers ensure that your stay is free of any of the regular hassles associated with skiing. Friendly drivers escort you and all your gear to the ski lifts and best of all at the end of the day a simple phone call and they are there to pick you up and return you back to the hotel. A charming and cosy wellness room awaits you when you return. Wile away the early evening in the steam room and then retire to the bar where once again a friendly and above all 'knowledgable' bar staff will serve you ,whilst you are being tempted by the considerable choice of bar snacks. If this has not already convinced you this is the best place to stay then dinner is served . Traditional Italian food accompanied by an excellent choice of wines which the owner will gladly help you with. Why not ask to see the cellar? Another treat . And finally return back to the bar relax in front of a huge fire or maybe spin a few tunes on the decks. You can make your own party every night. Always a joy to stay. Thankyou Ludo. Garry

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Neiges d'Antan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Neiges d'Antan

Address: Frazione Cret 10, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Breuil-Cervinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#2 Family Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Breuil-Cervinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Neiges d'Antan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming small hotel Les Neiges d'Antan is situated high up in an old pastoral village in a small and tranquil mountain valley 3 Km away from the confusion of the center of Cervinia, it is joined by a small local road to the main road below. We run 24 hours a day our private service of two mini-buses which go, whenever you need, from and to the main gondola and the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Les Neiges d'Antan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Neiges d`Antan Hotel Breuil-Cervinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Neiges d'Antan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.