We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HB Aosta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HB Aosta Hotel to your Saves list
HB Aosta Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Malherbes 18/A, 11100 Aosta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Aosta
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very modern and comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel during our visit to Courmayeur in order to visit a craft fair in the town. The room was very nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. Very good choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Aosta was crowded for the fair but while the hotel is well located the room was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at HB Aosta Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much to have share your experience with us!

See you soon in Aosta at HB Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    81
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
72
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is well appointed, newly and nicely decorated and the room (ours was at the front) had a great view across the rooftops to the valley.
Good value for money.
Room well equipped, staff very helpful and breakfast was fine - we did not take dinner.
Because the location is so perfect being inside the pedestrian zone, access by car is very tricky.
Your satnav will probably want to you to enter the prohibited pedestrian only zone from the south or south west - don't !
You MUST start from Piazza della Republica then you CAN enter the zone via Rue Edouard Aubert and turn immediate left down (narrow) Rue Malherbes bearing right halfway along until you reach the hotel and the parking outside.
Confusingly the sign at the entrance to the zone at Rue Edouard Aubert permitting guests with reservations to enter the zone by car (in Italian of course!) refers to the "Hotel Bus" which was the former name of the hotel...
Well worth persevering and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Used to stay here in the days when it was called Hotel Bus but because it had gone downhill, we had found other accommodation when on our regular trips to Aosta. However, since its refurbishment and change of name to Hotel HB Aosta, we decided to give it another try and were very pleasantly surprised since the work has been carried out to a good standard and the rooms are now light and airy with a very pleasing colour scheme and soft furnishings to match. Our room was comfortable and clean, there was a safe in the wardrobe which we could use free of charge and the bathroom was spacious, a good shower and plenty of towels. Breakfast was reasonable but not the best, parking is available in front of the hotel for a small charge and the location perfect for visiting the old town which is just steps away. We will return to Hotel HB Aosta and can recommend it.

Room Tip: At the front for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St julien en g
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

With my husband we took the 140€ suit for 1 night.
The description of the room was: free wifi, mountain view, air conditioning.
We had none of these! I cannot live without wifi!!!
It also said private salon with tv which we had but the most uncomfortable couch ever!
Bath with bubbles we didn't try.
The bed was huge but I couldn't sleep all night because too hot and no air conditioning.

This said the hotel is at the beginning of the walking street and we didn't need the car that was sleeping in their parking (5€ per day).
We asked the reception for a restaurant and they gave us the name of only 1 and it was closed!

The breakfast is for me so important in hotels and it was just not good. The bread was dry, the orange juice was not real juice but TANG. The jam was the cheapest brand.

I don't think we will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in HB Aosta in July and can recommend this hotel. Very well situated in the center of Aosta, maybe difficult at first to find, but check in advance . 20 meters into pedestrian zone and then right. There is a sign HB hotel on the corner of the street. There is parking in front and next of the hotel.
Vetry nice hotel, rooms are super and breakfast very good. Helpfull and friendly staff. Nice terras on the first floor. I was there with family and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were recommended by friends to stay at HB Aosta and we were so pleased that we took them up on their recommendation. The hotel itself is just off the main piazza in Aosta and has parking both at the back of the hotel, as well as a few parks at the front [which allows you easy access to drop off your bags and check in].
Staff on arrival were very accommodating. The front reception looked very well looked after, so we couldn't wait to see our room.
ROOM: Once we got up to our room, we were so happy to see that it was refurbished, clean, neat, had wonderful decor and also had all the items we requested at the time we rang to book. Excellent Start! Even if you don't spend much time in your hotel room, you still want it to be a nice room to end your day off well. The HB Aosta more than met our expectations. The room was quiet enough and we all got a very good nights sleep.
BREAKFAST: Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. The coffee was awesome and the service was very good. The selection was more than enough and it was all fresh.
VALUE: This hotel is fantastic value for money. Especially given the location; the quality of the rooms and hotel itself; the helpful staff as well as the food and beverage available here.
LOCATION: Although it would be wise to use a GPS [if you drive there], you can also easily download directions. Any local taxi driver will know the location.
The placement of the hotel in the middle of the town ... just magnificent. We walked everywhere. There is a supermarket nearby, a latteria [sells milk, cheese and some main essentials]; some great bars; restaurants and shops galore within steps of the front door of the hotel!
OVERALL: Highly Recommend this Hotel - already have booked friends and relatives there since our visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped here whilst travelling from Italy to France. Superb location right on the edge of the old town but not very easy to find ( download directions). Once we found it we were delighted to find on site parking. Reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is new and rooms are comfortable and clean with TV, free wifi and a good bathroom. There is a nice sunbathing deck with lovely Alpine views and comfy chairs and loungers. A good continental breakfast with lots of choice is offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HB Aosta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HB Aosta Hotel

Address: Via Malherbes 18/A, 11100 Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Aosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HB Aosta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HB Aosta is a newly refurbished hotel situated in the heart of Aosta old town. All the modern features are studied to give to the customers an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HB Aosta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HB Aosta Hotel Italy, Europe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HB Aosta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.