We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best gelato on my life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grom

Grom
Piazza Duomo, 27, 38100 Trento, Italy
+39 0461 260351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Ice Cream in Trento
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best gelato on my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

All flavourers that I tasted ware awesome, it looked like you were actually eating the fruit or the nuts or what about the flavour was. The coolest thing is that they developed a new way of keeping the gelato always in the perfect temperature, so the gelato never melts.

You pay like 1/1,50 euro for a very generous scoop.

All attendees speaks english and a little bit of spanish.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    47
    16
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio, Italy
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very good (don't call it the best..)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Trento quite surprisingly is a kind of Capital of gelato with a huge number of gelateria opened on summer. There is one in every corner!

Grom is a well know chain and Trento is actually the place where I tried their ice cream first.
It is very good, superbly presented with seasonal variation on flavours..

I would call it one of the best of standard ice cream.
I won't call it THE best because it won't be correct with respect to many other local gelateria with proper craftman ice cream and fresh fresh ingredients. Of course spoiling these places is an art and needs time. If you are simply passing by and want a good one then Grom is a certainty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian Gelato. Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

They only make gelato with the best possible ingredients and they only use the fruits the season has to offer.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The ice-cream was very tasty and many flavors are available. So one should definitely visit it! A friend told me that all the ice-cream is supposedly made by hand but I haven't checked this statement.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

While in Trento we were taken to Grom by our friends there. The ice cream is exactly as it should be: creamy and tasty. Especially the pistachio one, which, personally, I consider it a hit. I highly recommend Grom if you are in search of a good tasting and good quality ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grom also viewed

Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Grom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.