We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite accomodation in Trento...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aquila d'Oro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aquila d'Oro to your Saves list
Hotel Aquila d'Oro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Belenzani, 76, 38100 Trento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Trento
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“My favorite accomodation in Trento...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've come to Trento several times for business and stayed at 2 other hotels, however, this is always the top choice for myself and all my colleagues (whenever it's not fully booked - it's gotten really popular lately). The location is the best, right in the heart of the square and the hotel itself is a beautiful boutique in every possible way. I've stayed in various rooms and they do vary drastically(!) in size and amenities. One large room I stayed in had a sauna and huge bathroom/shower area - however all rooms that I've stayed in have been completely updated and modern.

There's no gym, but, I enjoyed waking up early and taking a quick jog around this charming town with the mountains/alps in the background and fresh air. It's quite the scenary - definitely our favorite hotel in this town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
80
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Trento has an amazing main square and the Aquila d'Oro (the golden eagle) is located just off the square on a side street. The hotel has different themed rooms, and the pricier ones come with saunas that would be nice during the winter, which we did not use due to the heat. Fantastic shower, flat screen TV with Sky cable, free WIFI, aromatherapy products. The room smelled great! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast with bottled juices, fresh fruits, tasty baguettes.

The hotel is located next to (or rather part of) a restaurant, so you can grab a bite there as well. Surprisingly it is not noisy in the room.

Parking permit can be obtained from the hotel but needs to be arranged in advance.

The property is perfect for a city trip to Trento, we would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Quirky rooms, each one with a unique theme, are all comfortable and very clean. Great bathrooms and great products (soap/shampoo etc.). Fiona at the front desk is super helpful. Location is the best, right at the Piazza Duomo. This was our second stay and we still love this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, beautiful and clean. Not bothered by any noise even though the hotel was located in the middle of the city centre. The staff was very helpful! Location is superb!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very nice and very small hotel, use 9 rooms or so, just in the center of the city, in front of the Duomo. My room had waterfall shower, sauna and chrometherapy. Breakfast is delicious, the bar at ground floor has very good organic food. The entrance and reception is quite small, no place to sit or wait. As a matter of fact, be careful because you may walk in front of the hotel and miss it. But the rest is really great, completely renovated and high-end materials for every item.

Room Tip: The room at the sixth floor has also a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Aquila d'Oro twice over the past year and both times were very pleasant. The rooms are spacious and clean with good amenities. The service is somewhat passive, but they are helpful when needed. The location is the best feature of this hotel which is right next to the Piazza Duomo. The breakfasts are also good.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front are best, but all the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umbria, italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of beautiful Trent, within easy walking distance to the major sites. Walther is much of a one-man show: efficient, dynamic, warm, professional and charismatic. He is on top of every detail. our lovely room, Le Mura, had an absolutely exceptional bathroom with a spacious multi-jet shower and a hydromassage. In addition, in this room there is a private, wonderful Roman sauna.

The breakfast was certainly fine, Walther gladly gave us room service after our long day of travel and brought up great tisane (herbal teas) for us at bedtime.

In general there is a very nice feeling in the entire hotel, a welcoming atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aquila d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquila d'Oro

Address: Via Belenzani, 76, 38100 Trento, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Trento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Trento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aquila d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Garni Aquila d’Oro has recently been renovated throughout and, given its new philosophy of easy living, caters for those who love good life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aquila d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aquila d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.