We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meister's Hotel Irma

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Merano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meister's Hotel Irma
Save
You added Meister's Hotel Irma to your Saves list
Via Belvedere 17, 39012 Merano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Merano
Oviedo, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is one of the places that we love most. So charming, romantic and elegant. You feel in heaven when you are here. Everywhere smells so good. Is the ideal place in which you can relax and forget everything else. It is a paradise in Merano, an oasis of well-being. we have been 2 times in the last few years and we hope to return back soon... the breakfast served until 11 for the sleeping beauties is a must and so the dinner, the table of cheeses is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    28
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
88
262
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

One of the best hotels I have stayed!!
The accommodations were just the best, super comfortable beds, super clean, bathrooms had everything you need, so spacious also!. Views are breath taking! :)
The pool areas were just fantastic, the lazy river kind of pool was a lot of fun when on.
Great for families, the family-employees make everything to make you feel just like home, every part of the hotel had a charm to it.
Food was the best I have ever had in Italy (dinner, breakfast or lunch you name it, also room service!!!!)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Quiet and a bit lonely place for a measured and leisurely holiday.
Very friendly atmosphere, and the old, very old cat Irmi :)
The restaurant, in our opinion, deserves a special visit.
An elegant mix of designer and traditional Italian cuisine.
Very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vosselaar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights. Excellent Service with very nice people. Marvelous food. Quiet Rooms and very good beds.
The roomgirl made our bed and was very inventive. See the picture...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sproston. UK.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

I have recently stayed at the above hotel and would like to register my observations. I can think of no better way of doing this than by copying to you my e-mail of thanks to the hotel and it's owners.

Having stayed at many five star establishments throughout the world during my 30 year career mainly running companies within the American I.T. industry, and although this was leisure rather than business I can and do confidently recommend The Irma to anybody.

"Firstly let me thank everyone at The Irma for a wonderful 8 days. The facilities, food, environment and of course location were second to none. A special mention should be made concerning the staff, every one were without exception polite, helpful, considerate and nothing, but nothing was too much trouble. they were all such nice friendly people, which of course reflects the quality and professionalism of management. I have made these comments particularly as I did not complete my end of stay document. So, thank you again".
Jack Iddon
The Chapel,
Brereton Lane
Cheshire CW4 7LR
England

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

Have stayed at the Irma four times in the last three years in spring and autumn. The hotel has a fantastic spa center with indoor and outdoor pools (at various temperatures), a large sunbathing area. well-kept gardens and a small lake. The rooms are nicely furnished and well equipped, those in category G overlooking the pool are particularly recommended. The food is excellent and the variety of choices at dinner is unusually wide. The ultimate experience is the breakfast buffet in the conservatory on the top floor, undoubtedly the best ever. The hotel has been owned since the 1930's by the Meister family and two generations are involved in the hands-on management. Most of the guests are regulars and there is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — Facilities, Food and Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2005

Our first time at the Hotel Irma was November 2001 and we got engaged...this year we went there for our first romantic weekend without our beautiful two years old child...Hotel Irma was as beautiful as our first visit and we safe wonderful memories..their kind welcome, the wellness area and the INCREDIBLE BREAKFAST!!! those are just few of the many reasons why we will always love the Irma. We also have two hotels in Venice ( the Novecento and the Flora ) and we always take home a lot of ideas and suggestions from this special place.
Try it!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meister's Hotel Irma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meister's Hotel Irma

Address: Via Belvedere 17, 39012 Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Merano
#1 Family Hotel in Merano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Meisters Hotel Merano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meister's Hotel Irma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.