We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina A.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina A. to your Saves list
Hotel Regina A.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Renon 1, 39100 Bolzano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Limerick
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ideal location, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel Regina is a modern hotel on a busy street, at the edge of the old city. I had a single room which was bright and spacious. The receptionist was friendly and spoke English well. A plus for those driving is that there is an underground carpark with the entrance next door. A discounted rate is available for hotel guests. The overnight parking is free, and its 2 euro an hour otherwise.
Only downside is a lot of traffic noise. Light sleepers might need earplugs if facing the main road.

Bolzano is worth a night's visit. The old town is small and not over-crowded, even in August. The ice-age man museum is well worth seeing.

Room Tip: Ask if possible for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    132
    47
    16
    3
See reviews for
39
83
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Quaint little hotel next to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. The hotel is located in a safe area. I would recommend anyone to stay here who needs quick access to the train station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived at Regina at night under somewhat unfortunate circumstances (vehicle breakdown), and didn't have a choice of hotels from the Insurance. The 2 rooms we were allocated was spacious enough though, and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless. Front desk staff could speak fluent German, reasonable English, and was quite helpful. Breakfast was a meagre affair, but not unlike what we've experienced elsewhere in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on vacation this past July and loved it! It is super convenient to the train station--literally right across the street. Daniella at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and our room was neat and clean. Breakfast the next morning was nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I lived in Italy for 8 weeks, 2 of those week staying in various hotels all around northern Italy. This was one of the best hotel experiences I had. The hotel was clean, the room was small (but this is true of ANY single room in Italy), the bathroom was clean and had a great shower with good water pressure- something you really appreciate when you have awful showers for days. Regina should be rated higher, I've stayed in four-star hotels in Italy that had stained carpet and turned my feet black. In addition to being a PERFECT location for train travelers, dolomite seekers, and central to the city, the staff was wonderful! They were helpful with everything from where to eat to how to fully enjoy the location. I arrived with 3 days in the city and no idea of what to do. By the end of those days, I rank my time in Bolzano as the best in Italy! Location is great for exploring- get out and enjoy the surroundings! Suburb! If you are looking to save some money and have a great location with a helpful staff- book here! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Hill,Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was not 3*** as claimed. It was not clean. The bathroom was a nightmare.
The room was a single with a double bed shoved in it. There was no space once the
cases were opened. The staff whilst not being rude, were certainly not what one expected
from a tourist hotel. No early morning call, fortunately we made our train on time!
The breakfast room was in the hotel foyer and was adequate.

Room Tip: Take the pictures on the various trip infor. With a grain of salt! To say that this hotel was 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel Regina is ideally located for the railway station, just across the road but not noisy. It is 5 mins walk from central shops and museums. The rooms are smart and modern, the reception staff are very helpful and the breakfast is very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina A.

Address: Via Renon 1, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina A. 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Regina A. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina a

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina A., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.