We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walthers'

Walthers'
Piazza Walther von der Vogelweide 6, Bolzano, Italy
+39 0471 982548
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 266 restaurants in Bolzano
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: German, Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A stylish place in the very heart of Bolzano: the Walthers’ Bar & Restaurant is a place you must visit if you wish to experience the charm of one of the town’s landmarks.This renowned and fascinating historic bar and restaurant located in Piazza Walther is the perfect place to meet up with your friends, relax or just lay back and sip one of the great cocktails mixed for you by our experienced bar staff. At the restaurant you can also enjoy our Pizzas, also gluten free.
Bath
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been visiting Bolzano on business and (occasionally) for pleasure for some 20 years. Walther's is my consistent choice - even after looking at, and eating at, any other establishments. The food is quite excellent and the atmosphere, even for a lone traveller, is welcoming. Service is very good and quick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    47
    79
    16
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were staying in the Hotel Greif on the main square for three nights in early September and on our first evening we were looking to have a reasonably priced, tasty and relaxing dinner outside in the square. Well, it was perfect - the pizzas were excellent, the service prompt, professional and friendly, and the local Pinot Grigio was superb. The experience was so good that we dined there the next two nights as well and enjoyed it just as much. You can often get ripped off in central locations like this, but that was definitely not the case with this restaurant. We can't wait to come back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“pizza in the middle of Bolzano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

On monday evening we went for a pizza here. All the other decent restaurants are closed on that day in Bolzano.

We had a very tasy pizza, for a very decent price, seen you are really on the main square of Bolzano.

Also, do not hesitate to try their drink 'Hugo' all the locals drink it, lovely!

Make sure you make a reservation!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pizza in the Piazza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Walther's was a pleasant, busy restaurant with outdoor tables looking onto Bolzano's main square. We had pizza, good and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, good service, food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I liked the service and the location in the middle of the city. The food was avarage.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walthers' also viewed

Bolzano, South Tyrol Province
Bolzano, South Tyrol Province
 
Bolzano, South Tyrol Province
 

Been to Walthers'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walthers', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.