We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations met” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Save Saved
You added Residence Sacchi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Sacchi
Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 128 hotels in Turin
Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expectations met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've just come back from a 3 night holiday in Lovely Torino. I've used trip advisor several times in the past and was never disappointed. Lately I barely read the reviews - I just go for the top hotels or bed and breakfasts and that's it :) And that's what I did this time - Residence Sacchi seemed the obvious choice - skimmed through some comments, come photos and that's it. I booked an apartment for me and my parents. The service was already impeccable right BEFORE we arrived as they communicated with me via email satisfying my requests in a very timely manner. Then arriving there we were welcomed by the warmest of smiles - sincere smiles and since welcomes. From then on it was just perfect. The holiday was horrible...but i'll avoid the details. The stay in Residence Sacchi was impeccable. The décor was lovely (probably i'll be repeating several things which others would have already mentioned), the location excellent, we had 3 tvs!, the bathroom was a joy - I TRIED to find a problem but I just couldn't. My parents had their own privacy in the room whilst I had the large-ish living room downstairs. We were at the ground floor facing the little internal sweet courtyard. I forgot the names of the 2 women at the front desk but they were special to say the least. Upon leaving they made it a point to salute my mother who was already waiting outside for the taxi having been injured on holiday. In other words the human touch offered by this place defines customer service. Very well done and sicuramente un arrivederci spero prestissimo....this time hopefully the holiday won't be horrible hehehe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear iminheaven79,

Thank you for your detailed review of all the features of the Residence Sacchi. We are delighted you had such a pleasant time here and we really appreciate your all round comments surrounding your experience with us, which will no doubt offer Tripadvisor readers a solid insight into Residence Sacchi is all about. We really appreciate your comments about the apartment and our staff, your feedback has been circulated to the team.

We are really sorry that your mother was injured, we hope she got well already. We send her our best greetings!

Please do not forget about us! If you would like to return in the future, touch base with us directly and we will be more than willing to assist with your reservation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Torino.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    57
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
116
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was fabulous. It is well signposted so we were able to see it from the train and knew exactly where we were going. The staff were very friendly and very helpful from arrival to departure. Our apartment was spacious, comfortable and well equipped for self catering. It was easy to walk to all of the interesting places in Torino and there are cafes and shops nearby. We bought our food and wine for our in-room meal from Eataly a great gourmet store in the city and a simple walk from Sacchi. We plan to stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Geelongcatter,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Sacchi and for sharing your generous feedback. We are flattered by your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and we are glad you found the apartment comfortable and spacious.

If you do happen to return to Torino, anytime in the future, please do contact us directly by mail so as we can take care of all your booking arrangements.

Warmest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has so much going for it location, Price, facilities and cleanliness.

We opted to the larger bed and had an apartment with the kitchen, bedroom, lounge, dressing room and bathroom.

Fantastic value we will definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Eddie A,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the apartment amenities and convenient location.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Residence Sacchi staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After eating in restaurants several days in a row, it was really nice to settle in a well equipped apartement and feel a bit at home. There is a great Pasticceria in the same street on the right. We ordered some cornetto filled with gianduja and cream for breakfast. On the left, in the first cross road, there is a little market with just enough to fix a good dinner: meat, vegetables, fresh pasta etc...
It was nice to have two separate rooms: one for the kids and one for their parents.
The staff is extremely helpful, the apartment very spacious and practical.
Location is central but close to the train station, so a bit dodgy at night.
I highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Virginie M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review and recommendation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Residence Sacchi.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wonderful staff, lovely studio with ALL the equipment one might want - a perfect little kitchen, fully equipped, very comfortable couch and bed, large closet, bright skylights, and fabulous bathroom. Even a terrific little washing machine, spins clothes so dry they dry hanging in a few hours. How nice to be able to cook breakfast, have coffee and tea, and relax before a day of exploring Turin! For the two of us, this studio was perfect. The location is very convenient, right by the main stazione. This is a place we look forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Our top floor studio was very quiet, and light. There are some stairs to the top floor; first four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you so much for your feedback, and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Sacchi.

We are also glad to hear that you were satisfied with the amenities, accommodations and customer service we provided. It is rewarding to know that we met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope that you think of us now as your home away from home and we would love for you to come back and stay with us on your next visit to Torino.

Our kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very nice rooms and location. Anna and reception team are amazing and are doing an amazing job in solving all problems, the best service we got in a month trip.
When we got there we had a van and the guy there moved his own car to let us park ours. The reception have everything you need, from underground tickets to parking daily tickets. They are doing their best to make you feel best and being always pampered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you (especially Anna) for your kind words of praise on our Residence Sacchi. Our team pride ourselves in the service we provide all of our guests and it is great to hear of your “best thing close to home” experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of each and every guest that enters our doors and I am pleased to know we accomplished this goal during your time.

We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Torino.

Our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a family run apartment hotel and they all tried hard to offer friendly information and assistance at all times. Unfortunately we selected a top floor unit not realising it faced the train and tram lines and had only garret windows onto the street so it was necessary to keep them closed all the time. We had a problem with the new air-conditioner which was immediately fixed efficiently and with apologies from Aldo and his staff. Location was good for train travellers and for using the metro and the old city sights were also within walking distance. There is a good friendly Carrefours a few minutes away so self-catering was easy.

Room Tip: Select a newer room facing onto the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear winwander,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on tripadvisor, we really appreciate your feedback and glad you took the time to let us know about your stay.

We sincerely apologize for the problems (noise from trains/trams and air-conditioner) you experienced during your stay. We certainly have taken your comments on board as these are items for review in our renovation program.

We do truly hope that these interactions have not placed a full blight on your entire stay with us here at the Residence Sacchi. If you do happen to return to Torino, anytime in the future, please do contact us directly by mail so as we can take care of all your booking arrangements.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city’s connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line.In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Sacchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.