We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure why this is no 1 in turin” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Save Saved
You added Residence Sacchi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Sacchi
Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not sure why this is no 1 in turin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked this based on the tripadvisor rating. The rooms are large for the price you pay and the location to sites is decent. However, it is at a quite slightly dodgy location near the train station and I would feel unsafe as a female traveller. The decor is dated and whilst one of the reception staff is lovely, the other is confusing and rather unhelpful. Noisy from street noise and trains even though we were on the higher levels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Residence Sacchi. We are always pleased to read what our guests thinks, as it really does help with our commitment to continually review and improve the service we provide.

We make every effort to ensure all our guests enjoy a truly memorable experience at Residence Sacchi , but admittedly on this occasion we appear to have let ourselves down and we are sorry and disappointed about this.

We aim to ensure all our guests receive a warm and friendly welcome, useful information, genuine service throughout their stay and I am disappointed that some of our team fell short of expected customer service standards. From previous reviews and other general guest feedback, our team generally receives a lot of praise for their customer focus. But admittedly, things do slip at times and your comments help us in our ongoing efforts to improve guest service and relations.

We really apologize for the noise on Via Sacchi. All the windows facing the street are soundproof and rarely do we have noise complaints regarding traffic. We understand how annoying this could be and we also have to state our deepest disappointment that any of us was not made aware of any of the comments during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies once again for not delivering a satisfactory experience for you in this occasion and we hope these incidents will not deter you from visiting us again in the future to restore your faith in us.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    63
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
117
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balzan, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Truly an exceptional and relaxing place to stay especially when travelling with family and even with young children. It's located just 10 minutes away from the center by foot and has a number of convenience stores doors away which makes it even better! Rooms are mostly duplex-like making it comfortable to stay in for a long period of time. I would surely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Julia M,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Residence Sacchi.

Come back and visit us anytime! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, thank you once again!

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Residence Sacchi is ideally located less than ten minutes from both Porta Nuova station and the end point of the Sadem airport bus service. Staff at the 24 hour reception were very helpful, before arrival and afterwards, with plenty of accurate local information available.
The duplex apartment we stayed in was cleverly designed, with a good sized double bedroom, a small kitchen-dining area suspended above the large living room and workspace, with an excellent bathroom off the living room. I think there were three TVs, though we were too busy to watch any of them!
The apartment is very well provisioned, with still and sparkling water, coffee and biscotte and jam provided as a "welcome pack." My colleague who arrived in Turin without luggage was particularly grateful for the bathroom supplies! The free wifi worked on every occasion, with a laminated information sheet left on the desk.
Residence Sacchi is a ten minute metro trip from the Lingotto conference centre and at a daily price of less than the cost of a single room in the Lingotto hotel, was excellent value.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a great base for our few days in Torino. Well located to trams and train and a great walk into the town centre. Staff were fantastic best checkin details and maps we have ever had, rooms had everything you needed, good kitchen great bathroom comfy bed, quiet location and close to great food. The bath in our room was over a very deep shower but it was safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear tamworthtravelers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the fantastic staff and also your comments regarding your apartment. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service.

Do visit us again soon!

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing, clean, spacious we had a studio and it was great. Be aware that there are only 2 free parking spaces out front (yellow box) in the blue it is 1.50 per hour chargable from 7.30am until 7pm. Great location about 20minutes walk to all the top sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending the time to write your review. I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay here at Residence Sacchi.

We would like to remind to our guests that, because of the historical nature of our property, we have 5 parking places in the front of the Residence. If there is no place they can park on the blue stripes around the Residence at the cost of 1,50 euro/hour or to get a daily voucher of 10,00 Euro (free from charge from 7.30 p.m. to 8.00 a.m. and on Sundays). There is also a private garage at 150 mt from Residence Sacchi.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi in the near future.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this because we were not able to get a night train from Rome to Paris and so it was just overnight. It's only about a five-minute walk from the Porta Nouva station. We reserved a studio but were actually put in a one-bedroom apartment. There was lots of space, a private bedroom, great bathroom and a well-appointed efficiency kitchen. We were thrilled to shop at the market and prepare our own meals while we were there. Staff is very friendly and helpful though we wish we spoke more Italian as we had some difficulty communicating in English. That did not matter though, any needs we had were more than adequately met. We would definitely stay again...though we'd hope for more than just overnight.

Room Tip: No street noise with the windows closed. AC works very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Bob Mary W,

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you pointing out the location benefits. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our location, we think it is quite special and gives our guests a residential experience of Torino.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for a longer stay so you can maximize your experience.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at Residence Sacchi for more than two years due to work relocation and couldn't recommend it more.

The owner Alessandra and the whole residence staff are highly professional and ALWAYS exceed client expectations. Every time I had a request or an issue they provided prompt and professional assistance. The staff are very welcoming and really felt at home during my stay.

Great location to explore Turin, newly refurbished apartments with all mod.cons, very warm in winter times and highly appreciated the double windows to reduce external noise down to zero.

Would recommend it for business or pleasure, very suitable for families I would say too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city’s connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line.In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Sacchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.