We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cannot complain at all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Sacchi to your Saves list
Residence Sacchi
Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy (Crocetta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Turin
warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cannot complain at all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing, clean, spacious we had a studio and it was great. Be aware that there are only 2 free parking spaces out front (yellow box) in the blue it is 1.50 per hour chargable from 7.30am until 7pm. Great location about 20minutes walk to all the top sights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending the time to write your review. I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay here at Residence Sacchi.

We would like to remind to our guests that, because of the historical nature of our property, we have 5 parking places in the front of the Residence. If there is no place they can park on the blue stripes around the Residence at the cost of 1,50 euro/hour or to get a daily voucher of 10,00 Euro (free from charge from 7.30 p.m. to 8.00 a.m. and on Sundays). There is also a private garage at 150 mt from Residence Sacchi.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi in the near future.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    68
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
125
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this because we were not able to get a night train from Rome to Paris and so it was just overnight. It's only about a five-minute walk from the Porta Nouva station. We reserved a studio but were actually put in a one-bedroom apartment. There was lots of space, a private bedroom, great bathroom and a well-appointed efficiency kitchen. We were thrilled to shop at the market and prepare our own meals while we were there. Staff is very friendly and helpful though we wish we spoke more Italian as we had some difficulty communicating in English. That did not matter though, any needs we had were more than adequately met. We would definitely stay again...though we'd hope for more than just overnight.

Room Tip: No street noise with the windows closed. AC works very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Bob Mary W,

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you pointing out the location benefits. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our location, we think it is quite special and gives our guests a residential experience of Torino.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for a longer stay so you can maximize your experience.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at Residence Sacchi for more than two years due to work relocation and couldn't recommend it more.

The owner Alessandra and the whole residence staff are highly professional and ALWAYS exceed client expectations. Every time I had a request or an issue they provided prompt and professional assistance. The staff are very welcoming and really felt at home during my stay.

Great location to explore Turin, newly refurbished apartments with all mod.cons, very warm in winter times and highly appreciated the double windows to reduce external noise down to zero.

Would recommend it for business or pleasure, very suitable for families I would say too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here during the Worlds Masters Games for two weeks, and I am so glad we didn't stay anywhere else! The room was very nice but the standout was really the staff. There was always someone at the front desk 24/7 and they can help you with any issue. They made dinner reservations for us, called us taxis, whatever we needed. They even bought us a toaster to keep in our room when we requested one. The staff has really gone above and beyond and we could not be more happy. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Buongiorno Ccb1324

Thank you for your fantastic review of Residence Sacchi.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our property and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.

Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi in the not too distant future.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved Residence Saachi. We had a studio apartment and really enjoyed it. Great facilities and location. The staff were very friendly and it was just next to the main train station: Porta Nuova. Very handy supermarket on the next block. Would definitely recommend. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of staying at the Residence Sacchi.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time and that you found our property “a brilliant place to stay” and the staff “friendly”. I shall pass on your kind words to the team who looked after you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Right next to the main railway station, and some 15 minutes walk into the centre of the 'old town', this hotel represented excellent value for money. We stayed in one of the suites, and found it spacious and well appointed.

Some have commented that Residence Sacchi isn't in a nice area of town - we had no problems at all with the location.

Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ChrisCathy456,

many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your accomodation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Residence Sacchi again, hopefully in the near future..

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only negative was that it was a short walk to the center of town for us as my partner had recently had a knee operation. Our room was large. and lacking for nothing. Bed was comfortable.
A Carrefour supermarket was very close, and there were a variety of eating places within a short distance of the residence. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. If you book this residence you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Tiger46,

I am absolutely delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, and I am very glad that you were pleased with our welcome.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our staff and location. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful recognition from our guests.

I would like also to take this opportunity to wish to your partner to get well soon. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi again.

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city’s connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line.In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Sacchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.