We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Save Saved
You added Residence Sacchi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Sacchi
Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 128 hotels in Turin
1 review
“Absolutely amazing service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here during the Worlds Masters Games for two weeks, and I am so glad we didn't stay anywhere else! The room was very nice but the standout was really the staff. There was always someone at the front desk 24/7 and they can help you with any issue. They made dinner reservations for us, called us taxis, whatever we needed. They even bought us a toaster to keep in our room when we requested one. The staff has really gone above and beyond and we could not be more happy. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Buongiorno Ccb1324

Thank you for your fantastic review of Residence Sacchi.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our property and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.

Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi in the not too distant future.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    56
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
113
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved Residence Saachi. We had a studio apartment and really enjoyed it. Great facilities and location. The staff were very friendly and it was just next to the main train station: Porta Nuova. Very handy supermarket on the next block. Would definitely recommend. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of staying at the Residence Sacchi.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time and that you found our property “a brilliant place to stay” and the staff “friendly”. I shall pass on your kind words to the team who looked after you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Right next to the main railway station, and some 15 minutes walk into the centre of the 'old town', this hotel represented excellent value for money. We stayed in one of the suites, and found it spacious and well appointed.

Some have commented that Residence Sacchi isn't in a nice area of town - we had no problems at all with the location.

Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ChrisCathy456,

many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your accomodation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Residence Sacchi again, hopefully in the near future..

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only negative was that it was a short walk to the center of town for us as my partner had recently had a knee operation. Our room was large. and lacking for nothing. Bed was comfortable.
A Carrefour supermarket was very close, and there were a variety of eating places within a short distance of the residence. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. If you book this residence you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Tiger46,

I am absolutely delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, and I am very glad that you were pleased with our welcome.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our staff and location. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful recognition from our guests.

I would like also to take this opportunity to wish to your partner to get well soon. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi again.

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire UK
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The residence is a 10 or 15 minute walk to the centre of Turin. Big rooms, air conditioning in both the lounge and bedroom, neat little kitchen and flat screen tv - oh and spacious clean bathroom/shower. Quadruple glazing mean's you hardly hear the trains and trams travelling below your windows. I like watching trains, so enjoyed watching them coming and going. A few vagrants sleeping along the road from the residence, but not aggressive, more sad really. There is a fabulous coffee shop 150 meters away next door to a small Carrefore. We loved this apartment and Turin is a gem of a city, we will be returning and staying at the Sacchi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear UKtraveller5_7,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and indeed for choosing to stay with us.

I’m thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the apartment lovely. Our main aim here at the Residence Sacchi is to ensure that all guests enjoy a luxurious and memorable stay while visiting Torino. Also, thank you very much indeed for your kind praise of our staff; I will be certain to forward your kind comments to them.

I really do hope you will manage a return visit to us, we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was in Turin for a conference. Based on reviews on this site, I booked an apartment in Res. Sacchi, which is located near the train station. For a very moderate cost, you get a large studio apartment that includes an area with a sofa and desk. My unit was on the fifth floor and was very quiet. The a/c works well. Wifi is available, as well as an ethernet connection if you prefer the security. There is a kitchen area and dishes are provided, so this place would be ideal for longer stays as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I complained that the unit I was given stunk of cigarette smoke AND industrial deodorizer, I was shown all available units and allowed to choose the only I liked best (my rating applies to the second room...). There are several cafés and a small supermarket very close.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the courtyard, but on the fifth floor, even the units facing the street were quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time for posting such a great five star review. We are delighted you enjoyed the quality, the comfort of our residence and all its amenities.

We are sorry for the cigarette smoke in the first unit; we are glad to hear our staff gave you another apartment you liked.

It means a lot to us to know that you think so highly of Residence Sacchi and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another great stay.

Warmest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

When you arrive in a new city, all the way from Australia - this is the sort of start you want for your holiday. An easy to find hotel, a warm welcome, a lift, a large suite, comfortable bed and a good hot shower. The suite had a huge wardrobe, a kitchenette and big table, couches, coffee table and such a beautifully tiled bathroom that I wanted to take a photo of it and replicate it at home. It was quiet, overlooking an inner garden and had excellent blinds so we could catch up on some sleep. Free wifi in the room worked well too.

The staff are extremely helpful and no amount of questioning, was too much trouble. This set the bar very high for our future hotels and I could only hope that all hotels in Italy were as nice and helpful.

Their suggestion of Marcello Restaurant, was a real hit too and it's very close but it can be booked out so either go early or make a reservation (if you can). There is also a market on some days in one of the nearby side streets.

We stayed at the end of May which was unseasonally cool but it was beautiful to see the snow capped alps in between the buildings of Turin.

Room Tip: If you like 'quiet' ask for a room off the street. Also I think rooms with sloping ceilings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Buongiorno OKAussie,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Residence Sacchi. We are very glad to you that you were pleased with your accommodation during your stay, and we would like to thank you very much indeed for your kind praise of our facilities.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back Residence Sacchi again soon.

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 128 hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city’s connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line.In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Sacchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.