We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment near Porta Nuova station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Sacchi to your Saves list
Residence Sacchi
Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy (San Salvario)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Turin
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment near Porta Nuova station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I choose Residence Sacchi because of its location and proximity to Porta Nuova Station ; excellent for connections if travelling to other Italian cities; the shuttle bus from Turin airport starts and terminates on the corner of via Sacchi and Corso Vitttorio Emanuele opposite the station. In fact once you alight from the airport bus you can walk for 5-10 minutes under the covered colonnade which gets you to the Residence at no 34, Tram No. 4 runs frequently along via Sacchi and gets to the centre of the old city in 15 minutes.
Residence Sacchi is for self catering . I stayed in a studio room which was exceptionally huge and spacious - the bedroom / living room areas were well defined with high ceilings and well equipped for for independent living.. . therefore well suited for long- term stays. Each apartment room is uniquely decorated. Room facilities are excellent ; good storage; free wifi connections, 2 TVs with Sky and CD player. 24 hr reception; Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: The choice includes studious, and 1 & 2 bed apartments. I choose a studio room over looking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest Donclive,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to stay with us recently.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Residence Sacchi in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    64
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
121
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I was struggling to find a hotel in Turin with an available family room when I stumbled across this place.
A few minutes walk from the train station and a 20 minute brisk walk from Castle Square, Residence Sacchi is a perfect base to discover Turin.
A real home from, the apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean with a beautiful large bathroom and enormous (and enormously comfortable) beds. The only negative point I could mention is that the layout of the shower (in the bath) wasn't the best but that may have just been the apartment we were in (and it is a very minor gripe).
The front office is manned 24 hours a day by very helpful staff and the cleaners were busy all day too.
As other reviews have mentioned there are homeless people on the street outside the apartment block (not directly outside), but my family was never bothered by them at any time of the day or night and we felt perfectly safe.
My wife loved it, my young daughters loved it and I loved it; I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any friends or family visiting Turin.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Salve MacMcAllister72,

Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Residence Sacchi. It is wonderful to read that you felt at home during your stay with us as we aim to ensure all our guests are as comfortable and relaxed as they are in their own home. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed the stay here with us. We value your feedback and I will ensure your kind comments are passed on the team.

We are delighted that you chose to recommend Residence Sacchi on TA and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Residence Sacchi is conveniently located, just across the street and a few blocks (covered by portici) down from the side exit of the Porta Nuova train station. It is also just a few blocks walk from the drop off/pick up point for the Sadem bus to Caselle airport. You will see homeless sleeping on the sidewalks, but they will not bother you. Each apartment has a small kitchen area, plus sky tv (all in Italian), WiFi, nice sized and very clean bathroom, good beds and bedding, and air conditioning. Room service is provided daily; make sure to wash your dishes because if the maid finds them in the sink she will wash them and you will be charged for the service. There is a small grocery store nearby, a really good outdoor (organic) market around the corner, and lots of nice restaurants to choose from. Also, one of the most famous of Torino's chocolatiers is just a few doors down. All public transport converges on Porta Nuova so there is easy access to buses, trolleys, and the metro. The historic area is a bit more walk, but easily doable if you don't want to take transport. The front desk is staffed 24/7 and the employees could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a great home-away-from-home. (BTW, I accidentally gave a bad rating to the fitness center, which is unfair as they don't have one.)

Room Tip: I would recommend against either of the studio units. One is on the ground floor, facing the court y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear equitraveler47,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your visit to Residence Sacchi.

We were delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. We know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and helps to keep us all motivated!

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Well: this place is AMAZING. For Italy and for that price is AMAZING. Pure luxury. Studios are fantastic and very clean, with shampoos, soaps, walk in wardrobe, small kitchen, large toilet, comfy beds, tv with many free channels, free water and delicious Gianduiotti waiting for you at your arrival.The staff is made by the most adorable people in Northern Italy, probably. They offer you coffee, an umbrella for when is raining (how nice is that?), street indications and they even printed some stuff for me for free. Really sweet. They sell bus tickets, they help you with everything. It is 10 minutes from Porta Nuova Tube station (they keep saying 5 but is really 10). 5 minutes to the trains, tho. The bus from and to the airport is 12 minutes away. The location is strategically great BUT the area is a bit dodgy (homeless people in the street, weird groups of weirdos/drug addicts and so on). I was alone there for 2 days and never had troubles, however is not a pretty sight. That's the only downside of the place. If you exit the hotel and go on the right is all bourgeois, if you go left is trampland until the station. Still: this residence is fantastic. Great beds too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Buongiorno stheultimatereviewer,

We would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your most detailed review regarding your recent visit to Residence Sacchi. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to both my team and myself to read such great reviews. Every guest review is immensely important to the entire team here and helps us gauge our overall guest service levels and indeed provide a great insight on how to improve our facilities and services.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon for your next visit, please let us know if we can help with future reservations.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have to say i have always been smitten with Turin but this place really was just great, it is like having your own apartment in the city, spacious, clean, comfortable and great value. The staff were very welcoming, especially Anna who can recommend some very trendy nearby restaurants. I will be back to Turin and this is the only place i want to say.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear DollyBirdScotland,

what a great rating!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Sacchi. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the location and its facilities and how much my front office team assisted you; I will definitely forward your kind comments to Anna. Whenever you return to Torino, we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A delightful surprise, next to the train station, and walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shopping and historical interests. Quiet bamboo garden view, fully equipped kitchen, helpful staff. Same cost as small hotel rooms in the area! Will definitely return when in Torino!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear SherrM,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Torino. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the space and silence in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen, our helpful staff through to the levels of service at a convenient price.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongara, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is great, location near train station, plentiful restaurants and shops. You can walk the whole inner Torino from here. The apartment is neat and practical, small kitchenette, sitting area. The office is run by a very helpful team, very informative and very friendly, and can speak many languages. They rang around for us and found the best car rental deal without any problemo. Thank you very much. We would stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Jayne I,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on TripAdvisor. To have one of our guests say that “fantastic Italian hospitality” is truly wonderful - all of us here at Residence Sacchi take pride in helping our guests enjoy a memorable stay with us. Your comments regarding the helpful service you received from our team members is much appreciated and has been passed onto all of them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city’s connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line.In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Sacchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.