We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Sacchi to your Saves list
Residence Sacchi
Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy (Crocetta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Turin
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great value for money , the flats are large and very clean , the lady at reception very friendly and polite , very good location near the station as well ! good place to stay....................................................

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Buongiorno DanandPeta,

Thank you very much for making the effort posting your comment about your recent stay at Residence Sacchi. To hear such positive feedback is a great start to our day and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    68
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
125
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed one night in Turin, and choose this appartment based on tripadvisor rating and very good price. Don't expect to have luxury furniture and room service (This is an apparments building, not a hotel), but it has all what we needed. The appartment was nice, soothing and clean. It had a flat TV with many channels, a DVD player and a washing machine.

The ladies at the reception were very nice and friendly. They explained all what we need and the main attractions in Turin and escorted us to the appartment.

If you are a light sleeper and planning to sleep before midnight, you may need to look for another place, because this one is really close to the train station.
The building is located at a nice street and around 10-15 mins walk to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Hashim84,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments following your recent stay at the Residence Sacchi and I am pleased you found our property a "beautiful place" and our rooms soothing and clean.

I have noted your comment on the noise caused by the trains. The apartment you stayed in was opposite the railway station. All our apartments have sound proof windows, but if a guest is a light sleeper, there is no need to look for another place: he/she can simply request a nice and quiet apartment facing the inner garden.

For more information, please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to assist you with future reservations.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a nice apartment for one night.
It was conveniently located near the train station.
The staff were excellent and really helpful.
The apartment was spacious and fully equipped with kitchen, tv, dvd player etc. Plus fresh coffee

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear rorbury,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, and in particular enjoyed our spacious apartment and its amenities.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Residence Sacchi again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Residence Sacchi, located close to Torino's---Porta Nuova train station offers a great location for business or holiday travelers visiting Torino. The purpose behind my report is to confirm all the superlatives made by previous patrons.
The staff is hyper accommodating, the location offers easy access to excellent local restaurants providing good value, and the apartments are ultra clean and spacious. No disappointments experienced on our visit, all expectations fulfilled thanks to the reviews provided by others using Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Huge and modern apartment with free private parking in front of the building, how perfect is that! We drove down from Geneva for a few days off and this place was more than we had hoped for. You get a luxurious experience at a very reasonable price and everything you need to have a pleasant stay. A Clean, modern bathroom, huge open apartment with fully equipped kitchen, free good wifi and a location within 10-15 min walking distance to the centre. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Power_Christian,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Sacchi. We are focused on ensuring all our guests have a truly memorable stay with us and your review on TripAdvisor is much appreciated. This helps maintain our consistency of service and improve our offering to our guests. We look forward to repeating the experience all over again on your next visit.

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Decor is not particularly modern but for the price, I'm not at all bothered. The room we were assigned was huge with separate living area (which was great). The bathroom was also huge with separate bath area. They have a pantry where one can cook, and there are a sufficient supply of cutlery and tea-making facilities. Although they don't serve breakfast, they have a small amount of simple crisp bread and biscuits for a light snack.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novello, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a studio apartment. It was far bigger, and cheaper, than most hotel rooms, was well laid out and furnished and it felt like we had our own pied a terre in the city! The reception staff were really helpful, we had free wifi, parking was right outside and was free (though I think we were quite lucky to get a space as they only have a few...) and it was just a ten minute, undercover walk into central Turin. The area, while convenient, had that feel of being right by a main train station (which it is!) with the associated occasional dodgy-looking character hanging around, but we felt safe enough walking around. I would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to THANK YOU for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our Residence Sacchi, we are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit with us and our accommodation was at your convenience.

The team appreciates your valuable comments as they take pride in the job they do. Thank you for your kind recommendation to others, I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Residence in the near future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city’s connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line.In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Sacchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.