We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you have a car” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Master

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Master to your Saves list
Hotel Master
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Grosseto 366/7, 10151 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you have a car”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Consider this like a Comfort Inn - no frills basic with clean rooms. Conveniently located above a grocery store and free parking. At Euro 98 p.n. pretty good value. Only drawback is the hotel is not in walking distance of the center of town (old Torino). If you have a car or don't mind taking a taxi, then stay here. Otherwise I would recommend finding a more convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    62
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
37
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazarron, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I went to this hotel with my wife who is originally from Turin, to meet up with her family and friends, we saw this hotel on Tripadvisor, so decided to stay for 4 days.The hotel is above a tyre shop, but saying that it is modern , clean and comfortable, staff are pleasant, and we had a room with a huge balcony and views of the mountains in the distance.
Traffic in Turin city is horrendous , but if you cross the road to the post office there is a goodvbus service about every 10 minutes.
Would stay here again and recommend 100%.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We are a couple in our mid 50's from Michigan visiting relatives in Torino, they made the reservation. We were very happy during our stay. The hotel is new and simply beautiful. The pictures they show are very accurate. The rooms are comfortable with thier own bathroom and shower. They feature an excellent breakfast with many Italian goodies and you can have coffee "Americano". This is located above an auto service center and small grocery store which is odd but inmaterial, the place is nice. The English speaking front desk staff was extremely nice and very professional. I believe we only paid $71 euro's a night which was cheap compared to a comparable place in Rome. don't hesitate to stay here, there is alos a short walk to the tram or metro. Four stars without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

I stayed at the hotel while working at the Italian Open golf.
It was convenient for the Royal Park course and for the lovely palace town of Venaria Reale.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. The upstairs reception is open, modern and pleasant.
But the place is a little tricky to find! The signage is not good apart from when the blue sign is lit at night. The hotel itself is above a tyre garage.
Carrefour and another supermarket are very handy. It's a longer walk for restaurants away from the hotel, but there are good ones around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Master

Address: Corso Grosseto 366/7, 10151 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Master 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Master, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.