We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, big terrasse, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Osto del Borgh Vej

L'Osto del Borgh Vej
Via Torquato Tasso 7 | piazza IV marzo, 10122 Turin, Italy
+390114364843
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
L'Osto del Borgh Vej is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #958 of 2,523 Restaurants in Turin
Price range: $0 - $67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Restaurant of piedmont cuisine flavoured to extra-virgin oil.the tasteful choise in the core of Turin
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food, big terrasse, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel recommended this place to us. It was super busy each time we wanted to eat there, but they managed to find us a place each time. I had some really tasty pasta with salmon which the waiter recommended (can't remember the name, but it was very good). Desserts are also very tasty - we had a really reasonable 3 course meal for two, with wine for about 60 euros.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    57
    30
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minusio, Switzerland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The restaurant with the door closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Our Hotel advised us this restaurant, as we arrived and tried the door it was closed... And we thought it was closed although there was already eating somebody, as we looked more carefully at the door was a sign to ring the bel ( just in Italian.. " Suonare"). A lady opened the door and welcomed us.
At the inside there are just 8 or 10 tables, the menu is just in Italian and offers a lot of local ( Piemontese) specialities. We had really a perfect dinner, Vitello Tonnato , Tartuffe and shrimps . Service is ok.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good-humoured staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

There are a number of restaurants in this leafy piazza - we picked the one with a free table and settled down for a pleasant meal on a hot summer's evening. We greatly enjoyed the bustle of local families coming and going - even a small baby taking its first steps from table to table to ample encouragement from fellow diners. It was clearly a good place for families with small children as they could run around in relative safety. Only one narrow lane runs through the centre of the large square, so motorized traffic was not a problem.

The food was fine, the open wine was more than acceptable, the staff was friendly (despite being rushed off their feet) and the location was excellent. In short, this is a restful, relaxing and informal restaurant in which to enjoy a pretty good meal on a a sultry evening..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Fine meal of typical northern Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a first-rate meal at this restaurant with a large group. The food was all tasty and the service was good. It's a small place, so you might have to wait for a table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bring your Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This understated restaurant serves typical, traditional Piedmonte cuisine in an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Service was friendly and practical. The menus are just in Italian, and the door is opened when you ring the bell, so the experience could be a bit intimidating if you don't speak some Italian and know the names of a few dishes. I had roast beef (manzo arrosto) with roast potatoes (patate arrosto) with a side (contorno) of ratatouille. I love the simplicity of the northern Italian cuisine, and this meal was exactly what I wanted - simple, yet delicate flavors with the perfect complement of a red table wine. The dessert menu looked amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osto del Borgh Vej also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to L'Osto del Borgh Vej? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Osto del Borgh Vej, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.