We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good breakfast, etc.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cairo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Hotel Cairo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via La Loggia, 6, 10134 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good breakfast, etc.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I can echo many of the positive comments in other reviews. Everything is clean, the Wi-Fi is good with a strong signal in our room on the 3rd floor. The breakfast is good with a nice variety and staff to provide you with a freshly made cappuccino. Our room was small but reasonably priced. The bathroom and shower are also quite small. The location is near Lingotto so if you stay here you must visit that building and go to Eataly. The tram runs on the street just in front of the hotel so it is quite easy to get into central Turin and to the main train station, Porta Nuova.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcairotorino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Dear guest,
We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Turin!
We hope to meet you at next time.
Greetings from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    103
    37
    14
    2
See reviews for
16
74
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I stayed here during my visit (4 nights) to Salone Del Gusto. It is a good location for visiting Salone Del Gusto because you can reach Lingotto by walking in 10 minutes. It is actually a 3 star hotel but it is much better than some of the 4 star hotels I stayed in Italy. Breakfast is really good with a lot of options. Staff is friendly, there is free wi-fi and the rooms are clean. I stayed on the ground floor and the room was small. Room size is not really important to me but if it is to you, you better check the pictures. You can also reach the city center by tram (12 stops) or cab (around 13 euro).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcairotorino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 14, 2015
Thank you Mr. Cyric,
all the staff will wait you on the next Salone del Gusto!
Thank you so much for the positive impressions!

Paola & all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Lovely big room and bathroom . Very clean and comfortable . Really great staff, we were given maps and helpful tips as soon as we arrived . Free parking all around the hotel . Great breakfast in the morning, big selection and lots of choice . Gluten free options available .
The only "downside" is the location which is a little way out of the centre of Turin. Though it's only a €10 taxi or a 20 tram journey so it's not a problem (the tram is a two minute walk from the hotel) . Really good value for money and great place to stay in Turin. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcairotorino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Willnlaur,
what a pleasure to read these beautiful words, we are happy, thank you very much!
Our strong point is just that, away from the traffic of the city in a very quiet area for your relax but still quickly accessible from the city center.
I hope to meet you next time in Turin!
See you soon.

Paola & all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otwock, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice, quite small hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff (e.g. they printed some material for me, gave us maps and directions or checked buses and trams to tell us how to get somewhere). Nice room, good breakfast and excellent coffee to accompany it. Wifi with no problems. It's a bit far away from the city center but it's not such a long distance that would seem from viewing the map. You can get to the center by tram (circa 20 minutes) and with a taxi it's only 10-13 EUR and circa 8-10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Interport... T, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Google Translation
Buongiorno Agata,
grazie da tutto lo staff, che la accoglierà nuovamente per il suo prossimo soggiorno a Torino!
Alla prossima

Paola Masci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stumbled across this hotel by accident when we were looking for a hotel close to Torino football club's ground. It is only a 10 minute walk away from the ground and a 2 minute walk from a direct tram into the city centre. The staff made us feel welcome immediately on arrival and spoke excellent English. The rooms were good and clean with a great shower. There is free Wi-Fi in the hotel and secure parking out the back. It is not a luxury hotel but very acceptable for the business visitor or 3 star visitor. Could not fault the hotel staff with their helpfulness and efficiency.

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end of the corridor on the top floor and whilst it was good for not being n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcairotorino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Steve,
how are you? We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel, you were fantastic!
I will wait for the next game, we fill find yourself with joy!
See you soon!
Paola Masci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennetbaden, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is kind of out of the way, but it is rather an easy walk to the tram and to Lingotto, as well as the stadium, where work was. The room for 1 was small, but everything was there and worked. It was odd to try and find a plug that was not in the headboard of the bed - charging more than 2 items was a bit of a challenge, especially when sleeping.

The breakfast was nice, and the woman who served knew ALL our coffee orders by the second day, she should be commended!! The internet was not so trustworthy. They were having all kinds of problems, and really did try, but it was not much help.

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcairotorino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear customer,
thanks to its signaling we have done to improve the signal of the wi-fi adding 1 router on each floor.
Normally we try to offer the customer free up-grade of the room but for the days of your stay was unfortunately not possible.
We will try for your next stay fully satisfy all its needs.
Our breakfast is our strong point, with cakes and biscuits prepared by Monica, and the kindness and courtesy is what best we can do to accommodate our clients in a family environment and make them feel at home.
I hope to meet you again and I wish you a wonderful day.
Paola Masci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Me and My friend Sam walked in the hotel once we arrived to Torino as we want a place near to the Studio Olympico to watch a football game , they offered us a two beds room. It was avery comfy room, spacious and clear. I liked there green waled decorations. the bathroom was clean with hot shower. the hotel is very quite and not busy. there breakfast is decent and has many thing to offer. the only down side that the hotel is far away from Torino city center the Centro. I recommend this place and i would choice it again,,,thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcairotorino, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hello Red,
thank you very much for the nice words, they make us very happy.
Our hotel is near the stadium but it is 4 km from the city center, easily reached by tram with 12 bus stops.
I hope to welcome you again for the next football match.
See you soon!
Paola Masci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cairo

Address: Via La Loggia, 6, 10134 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cairo 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cairo, three stars hotel, is situated at the entrance of the city and let guests reach the most important citizen places like the Palaolimpico, the Lingotto Fiere and the center with its beautiful squares. In addition, the nearby highway allows guests to easily reach the Royal Palace of Venaria and the Juventus Stadium. All rooms are soundproofed to ensure privacy and relaxation for guests. The Cairo Hotel and its staff welcome guests with warmth in a pleasant and elegant environment. In the hall is available an IPAD for reading newspapers for the exclusive use of customers.The Hotel Cairo offers single, double or twin rooms. These rooms are all equipped with private bathroom with shower, minibar, TV and free wi-fi to work or leisure in absolute tranquility. The elegant rooms are all soundproofed and this ensures the calm and silence in the room and corridors, ensuring discretion and protection of his rest.Located in Torino along the boulevard named "Corso Unione Sovietica", the Hotel Cairo looks like a cozy, elegant and reserved place. Although situated in the immediate vicinity of one of the most important corridors in the city, its building is in the peaceful "Via La Loggia". Our reception is available 24/7. There guests can require our staff any kind of information needed to complete your stay. If you want to pass more or less time in the lobby of the Hotel Cairo, you can sit on their sofas to sip a coffee or a drink prepared directly in the hotel bar. The Hotel Cairo is also proposing the morning breakfast service, offering its guests a rich sweet and savory buffet to suit all tastes or dietary needs.At the hotel you will find a new wellness area with sauna and a fitness facility.Furthermore the Hotel Cairo has got a private parking in the front of its building and an internal parking for the exclusive use of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.