We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Orchidea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Orchidea to your Saves list
Hotel Orchidea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Beaumont 31/c, 10138 Turin, Italy (Cit Turin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Turin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hotel was Ok but carpets in the the corridors were not clean, service was good especially as Hotel Booking service had let us down, no record of booking when we arrived, manager sorted it out Ok but not good enough EASYTOBOOK.com I will not use you again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    40
    23
    25
See reviews for
9
53
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

That's all. Close to Porta Susa Station but far from the most importan Railway Station POrta Nova. Very new room but old cockroachs !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Unfortunately, my experience of the Hotel Orchidea did not reflect the generally positive reviews listed on this website. I chose the hotel for its cheap rate and good location near Porta Susa and the city center; however, when I arrived, I discovered pubic hairs and a filthy bathroom in my reserved room. After speaking with the receptionist, she did offer me a room change, which seemed somewhat comforting. However, after finding actual excrement stains on the lid-less toilet in the next room, I was too horrified to stay. This hotel is where the traveler on a budget comes to die. I highly recommend the Hotel Dock Milano, which is in the piazza by Porta Susa, much quieter, quite clean, and only 10 euros more than this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londnon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Hotel is located close to the Porta Susa station which I believe is less than 30 min to the airport by bus services. It is an old building with a clean and good size room (we had a double room) offering the basics. If you are not intending to spend a long time in your room this can be a great choice. The shower area was very small with some water leaking but it was clean. Staffs are very nice and friendly and let us to check in a bit earlier. Breakfast is good and enough. You have to pay for air con. and internet which is a negative point. I bought an internet voucher which didn’t work. I asked the reception and they offered me another one for free which didn’t work again. There are good restaurant around which you can keep the budget low. It is easy to get to the city centre by tram (10-15 min). I recommend this place for the people who don’t want to spend a lot and still get an acceptable quality.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

I think the hotel is over rated with 3 stars as a 3* hotel would have air conditioning as standard and wifi as standard for free. In the hotel you must pay 5 euros for 12 hours of wifi and another 5 euros for a night of air conditioning. In all 3* hotels this comes as gratis as a standard. The rooms are ok not brilliant. And the ensuite room well there is not much there either as it is very old and somewhat unclean. I think the hotel is only good for one night even then your maybe better off at a bed and breakfast which is cheaper. I would also like to say there is no fridge in the rooms for the boiling summer heat.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for three nights on a work trip to Turin in the end of February 2009. Got a good deal through Booking.com, double room for single use 45 euros/night.
Room was a large one with a balcony to the street (pleasantly quiet street and area) with a little small bathroom. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast enough to keep you going for next few hours. Hotel is located is only a short walk from Porta Susa train station where the trams and local buses pass and the buses from Torino airport also come/leave. The quarters near the hotel are middle-class and have many very decently priced restaurants. Good value for those who want to avoid over-priced eating and eat in a more local atmosphere, still only a walk away from the city centre. I would definitely stay in this hotel and area of the city, if I ever went back to Turin.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Cit Turin
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
Eco Art Hotel Statuto
#55 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#27 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Donato
Hotel Principi D'Acaja
Hotel Principi D'Acaja
#62 of 127 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Hotel Diplomatic
#44 of 127 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#89 of 127 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchidea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchidea

Address: Via Beaumont 31/c, 10138 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Cit Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orchidea 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Orchidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchidea Hotel Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Orchidea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.