We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, few meters away from the Metro station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Francia Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #41 of 128 hotels in Turin
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Well located, few meters away from the Metro station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

good hotel, though far away from the city centre. But very close to Metro station so commuting was not a problem.

The hotel did not offer a complimentary bottle of water, which is common on similar class hotels elsewhere. And the hotel staff told that the tap water is not safe to drink. This was strange. Breakfast was average. Otherwise, the hotel made for a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    160
    66
    16
    8
See reviews for
37
92
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It has been a pleasure to come back to the Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia.
I've chosen it for it convenient location, for the easy access from the motorway and downtown, for the underground parking.
It is clean and nice as expected.
My big thank you goes to the whole staff: front desk, restaurant and General Manager.
He is always available, sign of presence, attention and care for the guests.
I recommend it, I will come back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, as a general rule it is advisable to be away from vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Staying at this hotel was an absolute pleasure. A lovely hotel, in a great location with amazing staff who make you feel at home. We arrived late, tired and hungry and personnel greeted us with warmth and more importantly a large glass of wine and a couple of snacks to keep us going.
We had comfortable sleep and journey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear karaoguz,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. Our amazing staff strive to make each guest’s stay unique and it sounds like they were able to accomplish that for you. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next trave

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for four nights (Monday - Thursday), and we were really pleased with our stay. The amenities are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn - good sized clean rooms and en-suite facilities, comfortable beds. Our rooms were on the north side so we had fantastic views of the Alps. The staff were very courteous and helpful, although one morning the head waiter told us that we 'must report to reception immediately', making us think we had done something wrong! It was simply that they had some information about our transfer to the airport! The choice at breakfast was very good (but obviously don't expect a full English breakfast!) and varied slightly from day to day. The hotel is out of the city centre, but the Metro station is just across the road and will get you into the city in 10-15 minutes. We bought a 6-day ticket for €12 each, and this is also valid for the buses and you can make as many journeys as you like. The Metro is clean, quick and doesn't have drivers! My son and I had tickets to go to see Juventus play on the Wednesday night, and the bus to the stadium also stopped outside the hotel, so this was an added bonus for us! Overall it made for a really great stay in Turin and I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side have views of the Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very good, continental, buffet style, which suits us as a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here with friends for two nights over New Year's Eve; we had three rooms altogether. The best thing about the hotel, and something that we all noticed, was that the beds are extremely comfortable and we all enjoyed a very good night's sleep with good blackout curtains. The hotel is 4* quality, particularly with regard to the fittings and furniture in the rooms and bathrooms. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. I had a fantastic view of the mountains from my room on the 6th floor. The rooms have lots of power sockets in all the right places. The hotel is very close to Massaua metro station, but beware it stops running early on Monday nights. When I arrived, it was a very cold day and I was feeling particularly cold, so I was delighted that the temperature in my room had mistakenly been set to 26°C; it really warmed me up! You can tell the reception staff the temperature you want, and you can subsequently adjust this up or down by 1°C within the room. I'm not sure why it works this way, but any change quickly takes effect.

The only problem was the hotel's wifi internet, which the hotel could fortunately fix easily if it wanted to. You are given a username and password, each 8 characters with a validity period of 7 days. There is a server-side bug in the hotel's wifi system whereby it unnecessarily deregisters devices if they do not maintain a continuous wifi connection. Mobile phones, by design, save battery power by repeatedly disconnecting and reconnecting to wifi networks. Therefore every few minutes, a mobile phone has to re-authenticate, requiring the user to tap the screen 21 times (8 characters each for the username and password plus navigating around the screen and keyboard). This cumbersome repetitive procedure makes the hotel wifi unusable on a mobile phone. Even worse, if you're waiting for an IP-based communication (e.g. Skype, WhatsApp, Viber, iMessage etc), you often don't receive it because the hotel's wifi system has silently kicked your phone off the network, and nothing alerts you that this has happened. This all could be fixed with a server-side software or configuration change so that each device's MAC address remains registered until the end of the username's validity period. Even better than browser-based authentication, a simple WPA key, as used by many other hotels and bars, would be much more user-friendly. Fortunately I had Platinum status in IHG Rewards Club so I wasn't surcharged for the wifi, but I understand that most guests are surcharged.

Room Tip: Some parts of the 6th floor have fantastic views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed several nights and had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable; room service was always great about letting us sleep in and then quickly cleaning the room. We ate some breakfasts in and the mini-fridge was large enough to accommodate a little food for the purpose, which was nice. We never tried to hotel restaurant, but there are several nice places within walking distance, where we easily obtained nice dinners at a reasonable price. (Recommend Gianni's Pizza, exit hotel, turn left, walk a very long block and you will see it on the right). There is a metro station right across from the hotel and you can easily access the city this way while saving on central city hotel rates. It's easy to get to the city center in about 15 minutes or all the way to Eataly in 20. Check in and out was smooth and we paid a good rate online in advance. One thing to note: temperature is centrally controlled, so you need to call the front desk and tell them if you don't like the temp set in your room. Took us a night to figure this out but once we did it was easily set to comfort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Address: Corso Francia Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#20 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, which opened in February 2006, is ideally located, a few minutes from the old city centre of Turin, where the Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace and Film Museum, inside the Mole Antonelliana, are located.The modern-style bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, provide all the amenities sought after by Business and Leisure Clients.The hotel is easy to reach using the main means of transport both from the railway stations of Porta Nuova and Porta Susa, with the new Underground station (Piazza Massaua), located in front of the hotel, and from the Sandro Pertini airport. All the Via Lattea ski resorts made famous by the Turin Winter Olympics 2006 are within easy reach.The Olimpic Stadium is just a few minutes distance.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia is perfect for organising any type of event thanks to the Congress Centre with seven meeting rooms with cutting-edge technological equipment and fast WI-FI Internet connection.The 'Fermata Venchi internal restaurant offers a comfortable and relaxing ambience where you can enjoy traditional regional, national and international dishes.Free Mini Gym.Large internal garage.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, for business or leisure, your home away from home, just a short way from the heart of Turin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.