We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Francia Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Turin
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very good, continental, buffet style, which suits us as a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    206
    91
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
107
23
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here with friends for two nights over New Year's Eve; we had three rooms altogether. The best thing about the hotel, and something that we all noticed, was that the beds are extremely comfortable and we all enjoyed a very good night's sleep with good blackout curtains. The hotel is 4* quality, particularly with regard to the fittings and furniture in the rooms and bathrooms. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. I had a fantastic view of the mountains from my room on the 6th floor. The rooms have lots of power sockets in all the right places. The hotel is very close to Massaua metro station, but beware it stops running early on Monday nights. When I arrived, it was a very cold day and I was feeling particularly cold, so I was delighted that the temperature in my room had mistakenly been set to 26°C; it really warmed me up! You can tell the reception staff the temperature you want, and you can subsequently adjust this up or down by 1°C within the room. I'm not sure why it works this way, but any change quickly takes effect.

The only problem was the hotel's wifi internet, which the hotel could fortunately fix easily if it wanted to. You are given a username and password, each 8 characters with a validity period of 7 days. There is a server-side bug in the hotel's wifi system whereby it unnecessarily deregisters devices if they do not maintain a continuous wifi connection. Mobile phones, by design, save battery power by repeatedly disconnecting and reconnecting to wifi networks. Therefore every few minutes, a mobile phone has to re-authenticate, requiring the user to tap the screen 21 times (8 characters each for the username and password plus navigating around the screen and keyboard). This cumbersome repetitive procedure makes the hotel wifi unusable on a mobile phone. Even worse, if you're waiting for an IP-based communication (e.g. Skype, WhatsApp, Viber, iMessage etc), you often don't receive it because the hotel's wifi system has silently kicked your phone off the network, and nothing alerts you that this has happened. This all could be fixed with a server-side software or configuration change so that each device's MAC address remains registered until the end of the username's validity period. Even better than browser-based authentication, a simple WPA key, as used by many other hotels and bars, would be much more user-friendly. Fortunately I had Platinum status in IHG Rewards Club so I wasn't surcharged for the wifi, but I understand that most guests are surcharged.

Room Tip: Some parts of the 6th floor have fantastic views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
404 helpful votes 404 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed several nights and had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable; room service was always great about letting us sleep in and then quickly cleaning the room. We ate some breakfasts in and the mini-fridge was large enough to accommodate a little food for the purpose, which was nice. We never tried to hotel restaurant, but there are several nice places within walking distance, where we easily obtained nice dinners at a reasonable price. (Recommend Gianni's Pizza, exit hotel, turn left, walk a very long block and you will see it on the right). There is a metro station right across from the hotel and you can easily access the city this way while saving on central city hotel rates. It's easy to get to the city center in about 15 minutes or all the way to Eataly in 20. Check in and out was smooth and we paid a good rate online in advance. One thing to note: temperature is centrally controlled, so you need to call the front desk and tell them if you don't like the temp set in your room. Took us a night to figure this out but once we did it was easily set to comfort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I always had good experiences with Holiday Inn hotels, also this confirm the good quality of this brand. Good position, really close to the subway, not far from the highway. It is useless to say you can find good rooms, pleasant common areas, good breakfast (I didn't try the restaurant for lunch or dinner). In this case I have to say I've found fantastic personnel. I asked for a good restaurant in downtown and the girl at the reception spent really a lot of time helping me to book a table, I couldn't ask more! very, very, kind!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived late, checked in with 4 other colleagues, friendly service at the reception. But the RFID card which was supposed to open room did not work. Going down to the reception I meet 2 of my colleagues having exact the same problem.
Spend the evening in the hotel restaurant, service was slow but friendly.
In the room there was a small note under the airco control panel stating that in order to turn it off i should pull a switch inside the fuse box at the entrance.... A bit bizar to me that a guest needs to open a fuse box to play around there but ok.
Wifi worked fine,breakfast was fair, service at the lobby always slow. Location quite good right next to Metro station.
For some reason i couldnt get a good sleep. The hotel is rather loud, the walls quite thin so you can hear whats going on around you. Not sure if this was the reason i didnt sleep well or not.
Turin is a nice city (managed to get out 1 evening after work) but if i would be going back for pleasure i think i will look for some other place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear J W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was very nice and in a good location in the city, But did not offer many services. The Breakfast was adequate for 10 euros. Parking was 20 euros per night. There is street parking available but can be expensive. You can parking on Friday after 7pm until Monday morning at 9am for free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear barry s,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location and facility. However, it sounds like we fell short of our goal in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here and although they didn't have a family room, nor a sofa bed in the room to use, we found the hotel up to the usual holiday inn standard. Staff were very helpful and it was easy to get to by metro from Porto Nuova or porta Susa . Good breakfast, would recommend it. Good pizza restaurant within 5 mins walk.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Address: Corso Francia Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#24 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, which opened in February 2006, is ideally located, a few minutes from the old city centre of Turin, where the Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace and Film Museum, inside the Mole Antonelliana, are located.The modern-style bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, provide all the amenities sought after by Business and Leisure Clients.The hotel is easy to reach using the main means of transport both from the railway stations of Porta Nuova and Porta Susa, with the new Underground station (Piazza Massaua), located in front of the hotel, and from the Sandro Pertini airport. All the Via Lattea ski resorts made famous by the Turin Winter Olympics 2006 are within easy reach.The Olimpic Stadium is just a few minutes distance.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia is perfect for organising any type of event thanks to the Congress Centre with seven meeting rooms with cutting-edge technological equipment and fast WI-FI Internet connection.The 'Fermata Venchi internal restaurant offers a comfortable and relaxing ambience where you can enjoy traditional regional, national and international dishes.Free Mini Gym.Large internal garage.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, for business or leisure, your home away from home, just a short way from the heart of Turin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.